You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Quit Eating for 28 Days [Water Fast] : Day 10 (Instant/Delayed Gratification)

in #health6 years ago

Hey again @moderndayhippie! Thank you very much for dropping by and engaging!

Wow, 10 days thats awesome! I wish you the best on your journey to 30!

Thank you for the vote of support! It is very much appreciated.

The longest I have ever fasted was 72hrs and everyone said i was crazy, lol.

I can imagine! The first time I did 4 days many of my loved ones were starting to get concerned! It is only natural as it seems like such an outlandish thing to do. However the truth is that eating 3 meals a day is technically more outlandish than not eating for 14 days if you compare the entirety of the existence of humanity.

Anyhow, i will be following u on ur journey and trying to be supportive as possible. I hope one day to try this as well, so i wish u all the best my friend.

Thank you very much once again, and I do hope you do take on a longer fast! I would say that it really really gets significantly easier after you get past the hump. From there on out, which is where I am right now, it is really crusing for the most part and I feel better than most normal days of eating food even.

On an extra note, I did take your pointers of my proposals to heart and improved a little in that regard, if you haven't had a chance, I wrote another utopian.io proposal :

Curation Lists : Curation with The Power of The Swarm