Water Fasting to Become SuperHuman💪🏼🤩💡💧

in #health6 years ago (edited)

AEB21AFB-74A9-4797-9EEE-C095A3DEAB28.jpeg https://omdetox.com/dehydration-symptoms/

There was a time in my life when I was fat,
sick, tired, depressed, negative and lost.

I saw a video on Facebook where a guy talked about how he started eating a healthy diet, fasting and meditating and it changed his whole life. (I later became personal friends with the guy but that’s a whole different story and I’ll save it for another post.) The kid in the video claimed that after he purified his body, it made massive improvements not only to his whole being but his business improved to the point of making millions of dollars.

While I was watching the video a light bulb came on in my head.💡🤩

First thing that came to my mind was, “I bet if I start eating a super healthy diet of raw living foods, meditating and fasting that my life and financial situation would improve.”

I went to my local high end grocery and the first thing I noticed is how expensive everything was. There was no way I can afford this stuff. The second thing I noticed was that everyone in there seemed to be at least semi-healthy and wealthy. A second strange thought came to me.

“I bet if I started eating this food that eventually I would be able to afford it, comfortably.”🤔

[I’m trying to keep these posts fairly short but since I started eating the healthiest, freshest organic foods, fasting on living juices and now especially water, my whole life experience has changed.]

I’ve been practicing meditation for almost 10 years and the only word I can use to describe what things have been like is “magic.”

Breakthrough in Fasting

Water fasting takes you to the deepest parts of your being. Everything around you becomes clear. All the mental chatter dies down and you can see clear paths to where you want to move next in life.

When your body is not getting adequate food there are several survival mechanisms that power on to make you more than human.

If you were starving in the woods and needed to chase down an animal for food or climb a tall tree, the body can’t just shut down without food. It starts producing testosterone, endorphins and other chemical tools so your senses improve. My sense of smell and sight is wonderful. There is a process called autophagy where the body begins to break down bad cells and create super cells.

From Wikipedia:

“Autophagy (or autophagocytosis) (from the Ancient Greek αὐτόφαγος autóphagos, meaning "self-devouring"[1] and κύτος kýtos, meaning "hollow"[2]) is the natural, regulated, destructive mechanism of the cell that disassembles unnecessary or dysfunctional components.[3]
Autophagy allows the orderly degradation and recycling of cellular components.[4][5] In macroautophagy, targeted cytoplasmic constituents are isolated from the rest of the cell within a double-membraned vesicle known as an autophagosome.[6][7] The autophagosome eventually fuses with lysosomes and the contents are degraded and recycled. Three forms of autophagy are commonly described: macroautophagy, microautophagy, and chaperone-mediated autophagy (CMA). In disease, autophagy has been seen as an adaptive response to stress, which promotes survival, whereas in other cases it appears to promote cell death and morbidity. In the extreme case of starvation, the breakdown of cellular components promotes cellular survival by maintaining cellular energy levels.” SOURCE - https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autophagy

Right now I’m on day 2 of a 7 day water fast after I’ve juice fasted for weeks and I feel INCREDIBLE!!

My mind is sharp, my thoughts are flowing, my body feels mega strong. I feel light on my feet. Energy is surging all throughout my body but with no sense of overload or overwork. It’s very stable, clean even energy.

Right now I feel like I’m on the best nootropic you can find and I’ve been through dozens.😅 I’ll create a nootropic post later on.

If you would like to give a waster fast a shot start with a small dose. Maybe half a day and then have dinner or a one day fast. A one day juice fast is safe and effective way to prep for a water fast. One thing you want to do is eat a diet days building up
to a water fast that cleans the colon. If you start a water fast with tons of material in your gut it can make it very difficult to do. I use bowl after bowl of red quinoa and vegetables. *Please consult a medical professional before you start any diet or exercise program.

My dream is to go 40 days on water😍💦 I’m going to write a post on how to delete negative memories and habit through fasting🤖👌🏼📝 so stay tuned!

Give it a shot. See what being Limitless feels like for a day or two. You will not regret it.💪🏼🤩📈🍀♻️ I’m happy to answer questions or start a discussion on this topic.💙

Sort:  

Hey there!
I wouldn't recommend a 40 day fast, that's what is considered the maximum for a person with normal weight!

I myself waterfasted 2 weeks in january (planning to increase it by 1 week every year) but only to a maximum of 4 weeks. That's the maximum limit I set for myself :)

Greetings,
Martin

Hey Martin!! Congrats on your water fast! I bet you felt amazing!!🤩 So far my longest fast was 23 days and I think I could have gone further but I wanted to play it safe.😅 Most of those days were on juice too.

I’ll build up over the years and listen to my body.🙏🏼😌

If you are having juice, it is not fasting.

Juice fasting is safe for most people, you can do a 30 days juice fast because you're still getting nutrients. I don't recommend beyond 3 days fast although I did when I was in my teems once. You can get health benefits from 24 hours fast once or twice a week depending on your weight.
In fact I did a 20 your water fast, this past Sunday. It does help eat less food and better sleep quality.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autophagy

Hi @Cheetah. I referenced the exact same link BEFORE I posted. Thank you.💪🏼🤖

So annoying that stupid bot... sometimes do a good work, but only when a WHOLE post is plagiarized....

This post has received gratitude of 13.59 % from @appreciator thanks to: @anthonydigital1.

no where do you mention what water fasting is ? you dont drink water ?

Silly me.🤦🏻‍♂️😁 It’s a period of time where you obstain from food and only have water.

fasting means to do without...so surely its food fasting ? weird

Yeah its a strange term. Abstaining from water is called "Dry fasting."

interesting ! I'll read up :-)

I don't recommend dry fasting. I tried it a few times I wouldn't recommend it. Water fast is far easier.

Hey man, I still need your #digits to add you on discord, could you send me that and then we can start :)

Yes sir! I’m @anthonydigital#4059 💪🏼🤖📈

Hey! I'm trying to reach you on Discord but it seems you're offline. I've also added Zoom and am awaiting your response :)

Chronic calorie deficit could become a health problem in long run. I did 1 meal per day for about 3 months. Now, I'm doing fruit fast on Monday and Tuesday. 48 hour "dry" fast on Wednesday and Thursday. And I feast on plant-based whole food on the weekend. It's better you alternate between fasting and feasting. Our body need both cycle to be really strong. https://steemit.com/vegan/@watermelonprince/watermelonprince-s-max-health-eating-plan