Fatigue days after gym

in #health2 years ago

Keanu.jpg

This is not me. This is my cat Keanu. Just to make something clear

I recently went back to the gym so my lazy body would be forced to adapt to the new activities and produce more energy and some happy chemicals for my brain. I was so excited at the first session, of course, as it's now time to do something "new" again and it's finally time to get healthy!

After a few days was actually fine and I got some bruises (cos martial arts) and swelling but I still was able to maintain the level of energy I had in my first day.

Now after a week tho, I feel my body pulling me to bed for 2 days in a row. It's like my body's challenging me to stop going to the gym and it's my mind again being my worst enemy. I have actually expected this to happen cos it also happened years ago when I was still going to the gym. The first month is usually the hardest time.


Eating habits

I also think maybe I'm not eating enough yet to cover for the calories that I've burned, which expectedly your body will feel more tired than usual. I'm doing a lot of cardio atm which I think is the best way for me to get healthy since I feel like I'm not producing enough oxygen for my body and will help me with my anemia. I haven't consulted a doctor for it tho lol but I should really do so, soon.

I actually noticed I lost some fats after just 3 sessions at the gym. I know. So fast, that even my friends noticed it. I didn't lose weight technically tho, since the weighing scale says so but it's probably burned the fats and replacing it with muscle growth or whatever (hope so). My goal is actually to gain weight so I will need to do some resistance training as well since I'm doing intense cardio lol.

And why intense cardio? Cos I like martial arts lol. So like even if I don't gain much weight it's still gonna be fine as long as I enjoy what I'm doing.

Anyway, I will definitely do my best to change my eating habits. I bought a blender so I could make some healthy smoothies so I could just swallow them cos chewing seems like a chore lol. I absolutely love it!!! The fruits with milk and ice taste so good and all I have to do is swallow????? I can't believe I didn't buy a blender before. I can't wait to try out some new recipes for smoothies!

Right now my swelling is gone and I should be able to see some defined abs soon! :PPP HAVE FUN BEING JEALOUS OF MY SOON-ABS BITCHES



Do you feel this way after starting a new physical activity or I'm just doing something wrong here?

Do you have any tips on how to conquer this?

Sort:  

Do you have any tips on how to conquer this?

Ohh yesss. Simple. Go back to bed and accept your self the way you are. Good for the soul...and for people who just can't be arsed!

Hope you're well and the vacuum cleaner battery hasn't packed in yet...

Haha yeah I stayed in bed the whole day! Not moving my body won't make me happy tho, punching bags is actually fun :p

Yeah it's still working! Altho it kinda makes some noise on the roller brush and I can't figure out why, maybe it needs some deep cleaning lol but overall still good. What about yours? Still ok?

It is still going well, but the reviews you read were spot on, it gets hotter than hell in no time! Still going though. 1 Hive bets that my hot mains vac lasts longer than your battery lol ;-)

Have a great weekend :-)

Nice! I wouldn't bet against it, haha for sure yours last longer! :D

You too!

This is a great advice. Self acceptance is all we need, the rest is a bonus

Like you, I have anemia as well, mine is genetic. It's a hastle to be unable to produce enough oxygen for the blood. so I understand. However, eating fruits, staying hydrated and eating well can really do a lot of good. Burning fat is good. Hopefully, you're not looking weight. Not being able to gain weight is something I haven't been able to do. Do take care of yourself.

Do you do exercise as well? I don't wanna burn fat anymore although I will need to do that haha. I am underweight too tho, so that is also one of the reasons that I need to gain some weight.

Me too, it's in the genes. It's really hard to gain weight for our body types. Hopefully you can do so soon or one day!

I don't excersise because it gets too hot, over 35 degree celcuis in my country and this makes you dhydrate even faster than you know, even for someone without anaemia. I am underweight for my age too and i've tried all kinds of food, but gaining weight seems like something I cannot really do. Maybe I can one day, it makes me feel bad. Sometimes excercising leaves you depleted and worn out.

Woah, even doing some home workouts that aren't cardio? Yeah I can't imagine exercising in hot conditions too, really uncomfortable.

Feeling guilty for all the injustice I've been doing to my body.🥲 Thank you for the motivation.❤️