Trying Out / Experiencing a New Natural Health Product. KOMBUCHA.

in #health3 years ago (edited)

20210130_220417.jpg

I have been hearing about Kombucha for a while now and so lately I have decided to study and research more about Kombucha, which I didn't have any knowledge of before and am still researching all about it.


For few months now, I started to see Kombucha drink in the grocery store and always wanted to try it out, but because the drink is not very cheap and I didn't have much knowledge about it, I kept on putting it off and off, saying next time and next time....

20210130_220406.jpg

But after learning about it some more, I finally decided to buy a bottle and try it out. Because it was late in the day and I know that if I drink coffee or tea later in the day, then I won't be able to sleep, so I decided to wait till the next day.


I took the drink with me to work and decided to drink it on my lunch time. Wow.... I was not expecting the taste to be what it was. It looked actually really delicious and fruity and I was expecting a fruity tea taste, but it tasted more like apple cider vinegar and it almost tasted like beer.
Once I adjusted to the taste and had few sips, I actually started to like the taste because it actually felt really refreshing.


I was not sure how much I should consume of the kambucha drink, since it felt pretty acidy and because I was not sure how my body will react to it, I decided to drink only half of the bottle.


Once I got so busy at work, I was not really paying attention to how my body was reacting to it and really totally forgot all about it, until I got home and I was talking to my husband what a great day I had and how much energy I had and at the same time I was not stressed at work, I thought.....could it be the Kambucha drink?


I felt really good that day and energized, but at the same time really relaxed. I really think it might have been the drink especially.


Not thinking about it much anymore, I went to sleep. When I woke up in the morning, I was so happy that I finally slept like a baby throughout the whole night. I don't remember tossing or turning or anything and I have not slept like this for months now, so again I thought could it be the kombucha drink?


Well....I will definitely keep on experiencing this drink and researching more about it and I will also let my husband try it out and see how he feels afterward especially after learning all the amazing health benefits this drink has, which I will share more about it in my later posts.


I would love to hear from you, if you ever tried kambucha and your experience with it, or even if you ever heard about it .


Hope you had a wonderful Saturday and with you all a wonderful Sunday.
Love @joalvarez.


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg



Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you @bahagia-arbi and @foodiesunite. I will definitely check it out.

This is my favorite kombucha brand! I like the lemon and the root beer varieties best. The root beer variety tastes just like the real thing, by far the best tasting one I've found.

I have not tried the other kinds yet but definitely will.
Thanks for sharing your experience. Really appreciate it@ericvancewalton