The Clay - Day 2 | November 17, 2020

in #health3 years ago

One of the wonderful things about walking is the time to flesh out ideas, think, and focus on things that are ‘bothering’ you.

When I speak about being ‘bothered’ I’m referring to the things that keep circling back into your consciousness; awakens your mind, or turns you on – not so much ‘bothered’ as in being irritated.

Meredith Loughran, merej99, health, wellness, mindset, blog, vlog, livestream, WildOne Forever, Geek Insider

It’s only been a couple days past #iNDEEvent* and I’m still exhausted but I’m motivated and bothered by all of the projects and work that needs to be done.

I’m bothered in a good way because this is when I feel the most energy and excitement to keep going. As tired as I feel, I could easily take a nap and no one would be the wiser – except for me.

You know what else gets ‘bothered’?

Clay.

When you’re working with a piece of clay, you have to bother it a lot. Sometimes you pound the snot out of it; sometimes it just need to be massaged, and sometimes it needs proper tools to shape it into something.

I am clay.
YOU are clay.
Our creative endeavors are all clay.

Once there’s shape to it, it needs to harden, oftentimes through fire but sometimes it just needs to rest.

Who knew clay could be so profound?

Walk With Me

Perhaps you didn’t know this about me, but some time during this crazy year (2020), I tripped into the world of comic books and that community dragged me all the way in. I have completely embraced this world with open arms. I can do writing. That’s easy for me – but adding the element of scripting and the pursuit of art? That is new and I love it!

Now, I cannot take credit for the clay. In fact, I’ve borrowed the phrase from my friend C. Michael Lanning.

In my short video, I talk about collaborating with him and shaping the clay of his ideas to develop it into prose.

Subscribe to my YouTube channel and hit the notifications button if you want to know when I livestream.


For the rest of this article, please visit WildOne Forever.