A very simple Healthy energy drink to try out

in #health4 years ago

This is one very simple recipe that I worked out around 3 months ago after my husband got back from hospital and I was looking out for some nutritious recipes for building up on his energy and strength. Also my hubby is very fond of milk, but for his autoimmune condition it was better to avoid lactose for him, so I was looking for alternatives. One fine day I had this thought of combining some nuts and making a drink out of it. Since he was on a liquid feed through the nose pipe, I had to work out completely only on different type of liquids for him.

Let me share it with you and you can try it out, I bet you will get hooked to it and if you are in a habit of having Milk daily you may also want to replace it. I have been Lactose allergic since the last couple of years, anyways I was never very fond of Milk, but once in a way I would love to have it. Now I enjoy having this 1 glass every day during evening time.

image.png

Ingredients

Walnuts
Almonds
Dates
Spoon of honey

Add all of them in a juicer with a glass of water and let it juice up till it all becomes milky.
Dates and honey gives the sweetness to the milk so you need not add up any other sugar to it while having.
You may strain it before having it but I prefer to have it without straining.

image.png

image.png

image.png

You may also wish to add any other nuts also like Macademia or Pine, they blend well in the taste.

Almond milk is generally available in the supermarkets, but trust me the add on of Walnut gives it a very balanced state and does not over power the sweetness of Almonds and dates. Also nutrition wise there is no doubt that all of these have amazing benefits.
It is not even a 5 minutes job, and a very healthy one to replace your milk. Can be given as a alternative to kids also in place of milk, if they do not enjoy having milk, as it is these days more and more people are becoming lactose intolerant so this is a good alternative.

Hope you will enjoy this one.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

I think, we will mix this with milk because they also love milk. And taking Almond every day has side effects - I was eating Almond ( 10-15) every day (soaked over night) for more than six months and one day, I had severe allergy that caused itching throughout the body with rashes. And then it came frequently. I consulted several physicians, and did many tests and nothing came in that. Finally someone advised to check, what I was eating on a regular basis and stop that and see the effect. It was a tough job to eliminate one by one, but finally I counted on Almond and stopped that and it did the trick.

So may be give some gap after consuming for few days - or may be if you just take few (4-5), it won't matter.

Ohhh Almond allergic, that I have never heard for anyone, but yes it is very much possible. I also ensure that for a glass it turns out to be 3 to 4 of each else it would become too heavy also. Anyways yes the nuts also have some side effects if had in more quantity.

Someday, when I get back in some higher latitudes, I will be making some almond/walnut milk like this. Unfortunately these are super expensive ingredients in Suriname, a bit out of our reach, but oh can I imagine the flavors.

I think this is not simple

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @justinparke.

This recipe reminds me of horchata a bit, but I love the use of walnuts in this one. I bet this is very filling, but probably also a nice chilled drink on a hot day.

Thank you @nainaztengra so much sharing your recipe with us.

Your post is featured in our latest #plantbased curation post, Khmer and Venezuelan Pickles, Potato-Chive Bread, Energy Drinks, Beet Muffins, And More!!.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus for announcements and rebogs.

Hi, @nainaztengra your post have been randomly picked by @text2speech
below is the link to the audio version of your post hope you will and other users will enjoy this.

audio of the post

this is an introduction post have a looks and know more about this account.

Introduction Post

Brought to you by @text2speech. If you wish to convert your post text to speech then reply YES or NO.