You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I love Avocado Oil (And You Should Too)

in #health7 years ago

Nice read and thanks for the information! I just checked and it seems my local grocery store should sell this. I'm going to look for it next time I'm there.
How do you use it for your skin? As a mask or as a night creme or something?

I've been using coconut oil instead of olive oil and butter for most of my food. It also helps with dry spots on the skin, but I don't use it on my face :-)

Sort:  

Great post! That depends which butter you use. Grass-fed butter, is very low inflammatory and good for the brain. Its high performance food.

I use avo oil as a moisturizer, just apply a small amount to my face and neck, it absorbs pretty well and doesn't usually leave my face greasy.

Thanks for explaining! I'll try it myself. If it doesn't work out, I can always use it in food instead :-)