Essential Oil Alchemy

in #health6 years ago

I really love essential oils. I particularly love experimenting with blends to try to achieve an emotional response. Tonight I set an intention of "letting go" to thoughts and mindsets that don't benefit me. I generally follow my instinct, although I may some research to put oils together for a pleasant and effective blend.

Tonight I started with Cilantro - the oil of releasing control. Cilantro is helpful in releasing issues buried in the body, heart & soul. It helps in shedding what is not on harmony with one's true self. Cilantro facilitates emotional cleansing, and especially encourages the release of worry and control. It liberates the soul from heavy burdens and encourages the individual to live light and free.

wa-cilantro.jpg
Image Source

Then I mixed in Ginger - the oil of Empowerment. Ginger powerfully persuades the individual to be fully present and participate in life. It teaches that to be successful in life, one must be wholly committed to it. Ginger aids in taking complete responsibility for an individual's circumstances. It helps the individual see themselves as the creator of their life, no longer waiting for outside circumstances to change but choosing their own destiny.

wa-ginger.jpg
Image Source

Finally I added some Black Pepper - the oil of Unmasking. Black Pepper reveals the masks and facades used to hide the aspects of Self. Black Pepper invites individuals to "get real" to confront hidden emotions and feelings buried deep down within the Self. It reignites the soul fire, fueling motivation and high energy hastening the healing process. It gives strength to overcome challenges and issues carried deep within oneself.

wa-black-pepper.jpg
Image Source

So ultimately I'm hoping that the Cilantro helps me to let go of issues I'm holding onto - that the Black Pepper uncovers and the Ginger empowers me to get on with it. Sounds like a plan.

Information gathered from Emotions & Essential Oils, A Modern Resource for Healing published by Enlighten Alternative Healing, 2016

I am a wellness advocate for dōTERRA. If you would like to try any of these or other essential oils please reach out to me.

Sort:  

What a powerful blend you’ve got there!! I find putting a couple of drops in a water spritz bottle helps clear the air as well, especially if you’re stuck indoors for long periods of time.

My favourite is Bergamot, it smells incredible

I often use Bergamot as well.

One of my favourite blends is basil, bergamot & white fir...

Sounds interesting, I may try this mix in my oil burner