A New Me - Weigh In

in #health7 years ago

I have decided to get my ass in gear when it comes to my health. No more excuses. I have also decided to track my progress through steemit, in hopes to encourage others and hopefully prove anything is possible if you put your mind to it.

I have posted some pictures of me. These pictures were taken today. To be honest I almost dont want to post them. Kind of embarrassing, but motivation is key.

image

I am going to post my current stats as well. The weight may not be accurate as I dont have a scale and dont have a gym membership. Trying to do this as low cost as possible. I will be getting a scale and will add correct weight. This weight is last known, which is about a month ago.

Weight: 205lbs
Arms: 15"
Thighs: 26.5"
Waist: 46"
Pants: size 12 or xlg
Top: xlg

image

I continue to go for daily hour walks with my dog. I also continue to use my 7 workout app daily and am only consuming healthy natural foods. I recently quit smoking and hope to become a better me. Im currently on day 4 for walking and eating healthy. I do miss sugar but its becoming easier everyday.

I will continue to update with my progress.

Have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Amazing job @skye1 Followed...

Thank you.

Good luck on your journey! If you need some help when it comes to the nutritional side of things I've posted a blog recently with some info you might be interested in.

Thank you.

Good luck on your effort in reducing weight. I am also struggling. I am just walking everyday. Hoping that I will help to reduce my tummy.

By the way, you have taken all pictures in front of mirror?

Walking everyday is something i do also. And yes my pics are selfies taken in a mirror.

I come from the future, one of your Steemit pics in some months:

f8c650cc992d1c5797ca5ea344af9edd--hot-fitness-babes-gym-fitness.jpg

Hopefully so...

enjoy like , follow up . Thank you very much