four months of arm pain

in #health3 years ago

im at the 4 month mark now...i wonder if i oughta do an index of the actully more informative posts iv done re this

the bags undder my eyes now have bags of their own

  • i have managed to sleep in my bed a few times; ats about two hours before it sends my arm screaming and i wake up.
  • i think sciatta is starting up in my left leg; tingling, burninging, or cold sensations for last 3 weeks, getting progressivley stronger; i think the way i sleep in this chair is causing that
  • i managed to wlak 1.5 mile 2/week for two weeks, but missed last week
  • i had managed to drop from 255 lbs (at the begginning of this) to 240 two weeks ago, but im back at 245 G*dammit. 255 is the most pork laden ive ever been
  • acupuncture is working...sometimes. icing down the joints works...mostly. piss on the medical scrips, im staging down off of em...never heard back from the doc on that.
  • cbd doesnt stop the pain, but it mutes it a little tiny bit, it does allow me to sleep at <5 lvl pain
  • funny enough, im running at 100% in my class this semester. tirned in the shittiest paper in my graduate career 2 weeks ago, and got an A. when i got my grade i reread it and it wasnt as bad as i thot it was when i wrote it, but i was brain dead the whole time...in fact, it turned out pretty good. now i just turned in a pretty shitty paper again, but im sure this time it will be shitty for real. im using all my active brin cells and energy on school...obviously not on good hive posts ;>
  • im so damn tired, i just want to lie down and sleep for a good 8 hours. cant lie down w/o pain, and my sleep is le garbage
  • a plus to all this shit is im finallly beginning to take diet seriously, esp. cutting out sugar/processed carbs. acupuncturist thinks theres an inflammation issue
  • which is funny because it flares up (in various L. arm joints) with neck pressure, and can sometimes go away with ice on the shoulder blades
  • the worst is pain in my damn scapula. i cant get good ice on it or hit it with the tens unit
  • oh yeah, the tens unit works...sometimes...i usually hold back on it til morning pain
  • im really tired of being nice to ppl around me, and holding back on grunts and moans of pain...not that ive been doing a good job as far as not squeaking so far.
  • had the MRI 3 weeks ago and still havent heard from doc and no call backs fro message left. if i dont get a rewsonse tommorrow, im just going to camp out at the va.
  • i really just want a damn cortisone shot ands see if that solves the problem for a bit. if i need surgery then fine fuck it lets do it, but right now i just want the pain to end and get some sleep for a few days
  • i never really understood why ppl get hooked on painkillers til now...what I wouldnmt do to have my nerve root bored out, reinforced, and then put me on opium for a coupla days of sleep

said opium delivered by a hot and willing chinese slavegirl ;>

womenredAsiansmokingsingingopiumpipecolorflowerbeautyfestivaltradition131014.jpg

index.jpg

Sort:  

Sitting at work gave me sciatica. It's likely sitting to sleep that is causing yours. I quit that work and 6 weeks of therapeutic massage cured my sciatica over a decade ago. Dunno if that will work for you, but it's hard to not recommend massage as beneficial to your mental state.

Have you tried inversion therapy? Hanging upside down completely stretches out the compressed joints that likely are at least contributing to your disease. A couple hundred bucks for a set of boots with hooks and a rack to hang from can be a valuable means of altering your condition for the better. The racks swivel, which makes getting on and off possible. If you are handy, or have people that are, making the boots and rack doesn't seem hard to do, if money is a hard limit.

I hope you can win free from your agony my friend.

I'll definitely check into inversion and massage. inversion may replace the pool, which I havent used in over a month

i do need to lay down for a couppla hours each day, even if it's just to get out of a constant 24 hour vertical posture

thanks for suppport, buddy, it makes things better!

Have you tried kratom?

not yet

i looked into kratom when i was lifting weights, but i cant recall anything about it now. im seriously brain dead

i do want to clear the pharmecutical crap out of my system before introducing anything new

thanks for suggeestion