Been a week | Almost a Hive dolphin

in #hello2 years ago

Been A Week

ALMOST A HIVE DOLPHIN


Wow! I haven't posted for a week.

I don't know what happened. I think I just got a little busy doing some other projects that I've been working on. Somehow bear markets are always very productive for me. It's when I plant all the seeds. The harvest happens during the bull market.

moi.jpg

I've also been quite busy with family. I tell you I would probably do quite well as an Uber driver or something, the amount of driving that I do for family (and friends). In the past week I've done at least 4 trips to airports, and two inter-city trips out of London. I've spent more time on the M25, M1, M11, A13 and M40 than on my computer this past week.

I'm glad to be back in nature today. The sunshine is just perfect, delivering that much needed Vitamin D.

I was looking at my wallet earlier and realised how close I am now to the 5K HP (Dolphin status) target. I think if I had not been away in the past 7 days, I would have achieved it by the end of this month, in a couple of days. It means I should hope to reach the goal within a week or two. Good stuff.

I also realised that we are now in the tail end of summer. Ugh! Not happy about that haha. Truth be told, I haven't had the free time to do all the things I planned to do this summer. I was going to try putting in some wooden floors in my place, by myself, but it would require a lot of time. That project has failed now for sure. Shame it's been the perfect weather for it - since I'd have to put all my furniture in the garden. I would not have had to worry about the rain. Oh well, maybe next summer.

Hope you're enjoying your day, where ever you are.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

Would you drive me Ade.

100%

Where would you drive me to Ade.

Man, wish you luck with hive power gainings! A dolphin level is quite good sounding and you deserve it. Best wishes and keep up with the amazing posts!

Thank you. I set the goal almost two years ago that I wanted to do it from just posting :) Took a while, but we're almost there 🙌

I guess that with my current pace it will take me about two years to reach your level. 😁 sounds like a great deal of a time, but with small steps we will achieve our goals.

Sometimes real life gets in the way of online stuff, but that's okay. I just went a week without posting as I was away, but will get back into it. Hope to see you as a dolphin soon. We need more of those.

!LUV