Been Out of Work for a Year! Please help me

in #help4 years ago

20191113_012241.jpg
I moved back down to Columbus, GA following a deeply personal move to Minnesota from Maryland. This was almost a year ago. I work in Physical Therapy. I've literally applied to every job on the market. I've never had trouble finding work in this field.

While I was away, two new programs in my local area opened up causing the newly graduating classes to oversaturate the area; they have no experience and can be cheaply hired. I have been working in Physical Therapy since I was 18 and I'm now almost 32. I've had a license to practice as a therapist for 7 years. So in total that's 14 years of my life I've given to this field, because I love it, especially the elderly.

I really, REALLY have a hard time asking for help, always have. Primarily only one family member has been helping me. I've done the odd job here and there. I've done nearly fruitless, paid online surveys. I have been unable to ascertain other employment despite a plethora of applications.

This has been the toughest year of my life in many ways. I am asking for this amount to keep a roof over mine and my cats head, afford food, afford my medication, afford utilities, afford car insurance, afford my car payment & maintenance, & afford to keep my Physical Therapy license from lapsing. I've sold many things I regret I had to sell.

I have an onslaught of medical bills I cannot afford. I can barely afford gas to go to interviews. I have had to place student loans im forbearance over and over. The creditors are eating me alive.

If you can find it in your heart to help me, please help. I will return the favor. I won't forget your help. Thanks & love to you all. Here's my go fund me:

https://www.gofundme.com/f/been-out-of-work-for-a-year-please-help-me?utm_source=customer&utm_medium=copy_link&utm_campaign=p_cp+share-sheet

20180404_010520.png

Sort:  

That is really heartbreaking, times are really tough and the job market isn't what it used t be. I only see it getting worse before it gets better. I feel like the higher-ups either don't care or they're so asleep at the wheel to obvious issues on the ground.

Wish you all the best and hope it works out!

Yeah especially considering i spent so long in school. I've even been applying to non related work with no luck
Getting by barely
I hated to even post this
Thank you f for the kind comment

Indeed, I can imagine I felt the same way you feel like you were fed lies that following the "rules" didn't really work out like they all said it would. I can imagine, its not easy asking for help and putting your pride aside but it makes you stronger than a lot of others.

So sorry to hear your going through such a harsh time I wish I could help but I am just about to retire and don’t have spare funds at the moment

Thanks Jay. I'm glad you get to retire soon. Good for you!!

Yes the time has come for me, a big change but I think, well I know the time was right

Sorry to hear you are going through a rough time. Hopefully, you can get things going again.

I have a couple irons in the fire. Hopefully something pans out soon. Thanks for visiting my post :)

So sad to hear that, wish I could be of assistance. I could say I know how you feel since am also looking for a job. Don't beat yourself up too much, all will be alright in time. Just don't loose faith. You can do it!!!! 😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android