Sort:  

So beautiful 😍

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @anthonytanj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 18
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The grounds are beautiful... but I'm always saddened to see all the loss of life. I wonder what those hero's last moments were like... and nothing can make that right! Not even the most amazing monuments.

A number of years ago I went to a war hero's cemetery (like this one) in San Francisco. All those white crosses and American Flags left me appreciating that there were people willing to give up their lives for others way of life... but I also couldn't shake the feeling of sadness that these lives were snuffed out and probably at a very young age. That feeling sort of sticks to you...

I don't know if you understand what I'm saying here... But these sky view pictures brought these thoughts to the surface and I thought I would share.

I'm curious why you decided to post this on your blog Anthony... Does this cemetery have any significant or personal meaning to you?

Sincerely,

@wil.metcalfe
Comet Ranker

Hi thank you. I understand a bit yeah they died for us to protect our country. We're glad what we had today, we still living in peace. Other people doesn't understand the importance of the history and sacrifice of our hero. Without them, there's no future like this. May there is but still thanks to them for being a hero in the past for this wonderful future.

By the way no personl meaning for me. I just so amaze that they are be able to organize the cemetery as good as that.

Yes. These sorts of memorial locations are really quite something and they do make you think about what is important. A very sober reminder about why freedom isn't free... and peace has to often be paid for in blood.