Image vs Reality! Food Photography

in Hive Food2 years ago

img_20211130_124037_008.jpg

img_20211130_124117_358.jpg

In your experience. How many times has the image lived up to the reality?
Why do people put up with this kind of false advertising?

Why do people share photos of their lunch/dinner?

These are the questions that keep me up at night? 😂👍

Sort:  

I recently downloaded the McDonald’s phone app to get a deal on an egg McMuffin. I purchased a Big Mac and it was sloppy mess with way too much secret sauce! But I only paid 1.09.

This is exactly the thing I'm referring too. Why would anyone pay anything for a sloppy Burger?

Why not demand the swanky Burger in the first photo rather than settling for the slops just because it's cheap?

Very interesting answer thanks. Have a great day 😋👍

I've had these photos on my phone for months waiting for an opportunity to post them.
I literally found the @hivefood community today and thought I'd post it here as the community seems rather small and under supported as far as I can tell.
We all have to eat right? 😋👍

I'm also trying out @ecency for the first time. Looking good.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I think you mean how many times has reality lived up to the image!!! I would say never. But perhaps that is to be expected. I know I often say the phrase: "in a perfect world"... However reality can still be enjoyed. At least in the reality photo, they didnt scrimp on the cheese!

Lol yep it was super cheesy but still tasted like cardboard.
I agree we can find/select reality in images.
There is beauty all around us if we look closely.
Maybe that's why we love making photos and videos?🎥👍

Yeah I think so. I know I try to capture the scene in the most appealing light, so to say. If we do it right, sometimes the photos will look more peaceful or more happy etc than the actual reality was.

BTW I was too late to vote the post, so I am voting your comment :)