Riff of the week: Psychosocial by Slipknot

in Guitar3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Yo. How goes it, you crusty virgins? Decided to do this riff of the week on the very last track I can think of that Slipknot put out which didn't make my peepee flaccid. I don't really listen to or play a ton of Nu-metal, so enjoy this while you can. Also, I might slowly upload the rest of the covers and riffs I've done previously to 3speak, as I don't really cherish getting copyright claims constantly on everything I upload to YT. So, if I do, don't piss your pants over it or anythin. But, yeah. I'll have either another new riff of the week or a cover up next week. So, until next time, doods. Later!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I don't think I've ever actually heard a Slipnot song. Do you do much with the 7 string? Love the sound, but I barely stray far from standard tuning, maybe a cheeky drop D every now and then.

Lately, yes. I'm pretty sure I've been playing nothing but stuff in Drop A for the last 2 months since I got the guitar. Haven't ventured to other low tunings yet, but, probably will sometime soon.

Unlike a lot of your riffs I actually know this one as I had it on some free collection. I know Slipknot are massive, but I'm a bit more old-school with my rock.

Nice playing anyway. I assume you are downtuned or on a 7 string.

!PIZZA

I'll be honest, I'm not much of a fan of Slipknot. Pretty much everything they put out past Iowa (Which came out in 2001) sucks dirty ass. This is the only song I even remotely like past that album.

And, indeed! I'm playing on my 7 string Schecter, I've not been able to put it down for the last 2 months since I got it, lol.

Connect

Trade


@deadspace! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)