It only hurts when I laugh

in Guitar3 years ago

I'm not sure how many of these I have left. Hopefully Levy keeps them coming because I'm really enjoying these bite sized "lessons". This one was particularly short and not too tricky. If you haven't checked out the way Levy does these is well worth a look. He plays it at 3 different speeds one after the other with the TAB underneath which, when used with the Chrome YouTube Looper add-in, makes it super easy to get it into your fingers.

Ronna Reeves - It Only Hurts When I Laugh. I know nothing about this song or artist so I'm not even going to pretend to. I do know that Brent Mason wrote and performed the solo and to be honest that's all that matters.

Here's where I learnt it with the loop settings in the URL if you want to give it a crack.

Enjoy people! Catch you next time!!

Sort:  

Cool stuff. Nothing sounds quite like a Tele.

!BEER


Hey @gtown, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

A true authentic tele tone. What was the effects chain for this tone? Tweedish amp and a spring reverb maybe?

I pretty much use presets in Bias-FX. I'm not much of a DIY I'm afraid.
image.png

Interesting, is that preset from the tonecloud? I've never seen it around. I tend to also just use the presets then replace a bunch of stuff until I like the sound.

Yes, from tonecloud. I do find it a bit confusing because you may find a sound that you really like, but then you find that your license won't let you use it, or if it does it's missing effects that you don't own. I think it's only a matter of time before I bite the bullet and buy a pro license and can use everything.

I bet some of the tonecloud effects use bias amp or bias pedal where you can craft your own amp and pedal. So if you don't have bias amp/pedal then it won't work. Usually around holidays they have some deep discounts, that's how I got mine.

Congratulations @gtown! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Oohh that gorgeous tele twang! Good job, mate!

yeah! nice lick; lovely Tele; glad to find you 'round here.

Cheers! Thanks for the comment. I'm not the best at searching Hive, so I stumble across other guitarists every now and then. I know they're out there!!! 😁