Tele Tuesday - Lovin' my Tele

in Guitar3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I may well have posted this tune before, but I did not have a lot of time to record today and so fell back on an old favourite. I know this tune as it was played by John Mayall's Bluesbreakers with Eric Clapton. It has some nice riffs in it and works fairly well as a solo piece. Clapton was probably playing a Gibson,

As usual I am playing my Benford custom Telecaster through a Zoom G3X with an Electroharmonix Soul Food giving some extra drive.

We are getting some great stuff in the guitar community here on Hive. More players have been joining up. I think we can have anything guitar related in here, so maybe some reviews, as well as videos. I am always happy to just talk about the instrument.

Please check out others and show them some love.

Rock on!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Loving it! Sounding great! I'll be getting some posts up soon. Maybe I'll try and work on some stuff over the weekend.

!BEER

Lovely sounds as always <3 I may need to get one of those Electroharmonix, would you reccomend??

It's not too expensive. It's a clean boost, but supposed to be something like the mythical Klon. I'm no expert on pedals and don't tweak mine that much.

!BEER


Hey @blockchainyouth, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

My friend just picked up a nice lot of Clapton records off of Ebay I think it was. Awesome stuff. You did a nice job with this one. I saw the other day that Fender just released some more new guitars. They look really cool.

Clapton did this song when he was pretty young. He really put in the work.

There are always new guitars, but I try not to get too distracted by gear :)

!BEER


Hey @bozz, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Aweeeesomeee lml finnaly i just landed in a comunity perfect for me
Btw
Amazing sound
Count with me here

Sounds great man! Loved that last 30 seconds too.
Your enthusiasm for guitars is quite awesome. Wish I had the time to practise and have the space to play like you do.

My acoustic sits on the landing and gets about 30 seconds of a strum (if I’m lucky) before I’m located by the kids 🤣 then inevitably dragged away

My kids are grown up, so not such an issue. I keep a guitar near my desk, so I can pick it up whenever I feel inspired. I would still like to play more. Need to drag myself away from Hive :)

!BEER

Not that I’m wishing the years away of this golden age of my children, but I do sort of look forward to having my own space back. Both mentally and physically.

Looks like a great setup you have 🤘🏻

I've built up the gear I need to make decent recordings. Just need to make real use of it.


Hey @ashtv, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I think it's time to get a haircut. !BEER as !WINE is broke.

I know. I think they are all busy and I'm not doing it myself. I may just have to wear a hat for a while.

I was hiding behind the mic a bit this time :)

I was hiding behind the mic a bit this time :)

Ancestral ninja technique!

I'm just as bad, need to visit this week, or next.


Congratulations, @slobberchops You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @steevc.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24846.321 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.300 HIVE

Well now you go and prove me wrong, smartass bot.


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @slobberchops for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @the-bitcoin-dood for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.