Drone Footage Of Earthship Karuna - A completely autonomous off-grid home

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I self built Earthship Karuna between 2009-2012. Although it was a great challenge, I am now self sufficient and have real security for the years to come. I have no bills for power, water, and heating or cooling and am living on an ultra minimal carbon footprint.

Discover how beautiful an off-grid sustainable home can look like, and why you should start considering becoming self sufficient yourself. This movie consists of some beautiful drone footage of Earthship Karuna and the surrounding mountain and forests, with an impactful message to get you thinking about living self sufficiently.

This stunning footage was taken in the Palani Hills of Southern India. Fly through the valleys and mountains and finally discover Earthship Karuna, a completely autonomous sustainable home. You will fly into the front door and have a tour of the Earthship and learn about why we are doing this!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Gorgeous drone footage, and inspiring all around. I tried to get Marek to watch it tonight, but the place where we were was too noisy, so that will have to wait.

But he was inspired by the little bit he did see, as was I, so once he has a day or two to just sit and digest, I'll talk to him more about your project in Portugal.

Lovely video. I have no doubt it inspired many.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Beautiful panorama! I was always fascinated by earth-ships and living off grid. My future plans are similar to this one and I am so happy to see that is more common nowadays to live off-grid and eco friendly. All the best for you Alex!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks a lot! And wishing you the best for your plans! I teach , promote, and educate on Biotecture so let e know if you need any advice on design / building! xx

Loading...
Loading...

Wow... Beautiful video... I miss Karuna!! Oh well, hopefully coming soon to an ecoVillage near me.. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

yes! I mean, karuna is always special on her own.. Wow,, the beauty here is just heavenly as you know!.. but theres many kinds of heaven ;-)

Loading...
Loading...

Excellent you were able to fly through the door! I know how challenging this is and am assuming the footage was reversed?

Looks fantastic and comes at the perfect moment when I was wondering what Earthships looked like!

Inspiring stuff Alex.

Thank you 🙏🏻

Well spotted! Yes i reversed the footage, it seemed a good way to show the footage off! ;)

Love nature and nature love you back.

Loading...

INSPIRING presentation, and that's what the world needs - to be INSPIRED into a new paradigm, rather than bludgeoned into one from fear. LOVE your typeface lol and the way you pulled this together.

The Earthship Artemis in Northern Thailand is growing in my heart.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Loading...
Loading...

What kind of drone do you have?

Too bad that I can't upload my high quality 4K video from my DJI mavic 2 zoom

well, i dont! one day this guy turns up at my door and offers to film some footage.. thats how it happens around here ;-).. i made it HD rather than 4K in the end, still looks half decent! ;+_

Nice!!!! That's sweet. Love my drone.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

@tipu curate
@giphy curate 100


A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

#sbi-skip !trdo

Upvoted 👌


Powered by witness untersatz!
Current VP: 68.36%
Loading...
Loading...

Very inspiring! That looks like a beautiful place.

its quite nice here, yes ;-)) thank you !

Loading...
Loading...

Wonderful!

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Wait do I have to become vegan?

Only if u cant find any cows ed

Vegetarian it is!

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Congratulations @eco-alex, your post successfully recieved 0.29928488 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@amico earned : 0.19952325 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Incredible I will have one one day just need some land. Although it hard in the UK to get land and build or do anything you want. I will find a way 💯🐒