To Advise , or not to advise thats Honesty !

in TheTerminal3 years ago
Authored by @Britt

E2B14FD9-444A-406F-BE44-55B7D63757A5.jpeg

To Advise , or not to advise thats Honesty !

Advise is a verb that means to suggest what should be done, to recommend, or to give information to someone. The S of advise sounds like a Z. Advice is a noun that means a suggestion about what you should do.

When you are here on the blockchain somewhat longer and are one of the staffmembers of a discord where help is given you get questions very often. Questions you will like but some you wish weren’t asked. Thank god we have kittypedia, ( personal terminal Wikipedia project by @thekittygirl ) with all the answers we need to help out the terminalers. And for us a library of knowledge quickly accessible for us as staff to quickly advise. All the years we have behind us on both chains, made sure that we have the answers stored in our own library.

But answers we give are also advise. But also Why Past Advise and Answers Given are No Guarantee for Future Hive Results.

Most questions are by fairly new hivers and nowadays als people who aren’t from the former platform. I was a newbie once about 40 moons ago and I was fortunate to have help from three great guys @s3rg3 @exyle and @wolfhart. I learned how to blog and do it daily, I learned trading and a few other musts. Before I became an advocate for Steemify and became a community manager for Blockbrothers and started @theterminal and @heyhaveyamet with @thekittygirl and @xcountytravellers. But that was not in week 1 or month 1. It’s time for a wake up call. Try to built your account first.

That’s what me inspired to do this freewrite blog. I love when newer accounts have the ficety spirit to succeed and be some whales on a Blockchain with ideas, some new some like the wheel that was invented on a chain before.
The fact that you need power on both hive and knowledge is for some where it lacks now. But when the newer account is not that new anymore and has some more knowledge and some hive power the execution of the brilliant ideas and projects will be a lot easier. Also knowing people or having a bigger following will help aswell.

I am Dutch and we don’t beat around the bush. That’s why I said that it would be difficult. To start with advise we are straightforward in all advise but it’s advise.

Advise is a verb that means to suggest what should be done, to recommend, or to give information to someone. The S of advise sounds like a Z. Advice is a noun that means a suggestion about what you should do.

The fact that we are often asked to join in sponsoring, join in new initiatives and contests is a compliment. Personally I am involved in many things openly and some are mostly behind the scenes. We all do our own hive ride and with all different results in different amounts of time. Never give up on an idea and never throw in the hive towel, but wait for the time to be right, than the SUCCES will definitely be there.

Untill than good luck and please keep asking the questions we all need answers and with both we all will learn always.

Have a great hive weekend,
See you in the next project.

55E3C498-5DB1-48E3-A20E-BD69856F679C.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative
instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #lifestylelounge #needleworkmonday and #ladiesofhive and #amazingnature .
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and
@steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

8205D2879A51422FB7FA7022B0B05CB7.png

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

F72B9719-6BBC-4F54-A37B-241020E0CC21.jpeg

68330669-4161-421E-9CB9-137A18FB51E7.jpeg

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg


80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

Date : 10 july 2021

Sort:  

62040C6B-AC99-4AE2-8DBC-6D5E72CB8C47.jpeg

But that was not in week 1 or month 1. It’s time for a wake up call. Try to built your account first.

That is so true. At first we wonder when we can do the fun stuff like send engagement tokens to people whose comments we like or make a big delegation or try DeFi. It takes time, but it also takes effort-- posting nothing guarantees no account growth. FInding a place that's active helps, too, although that part isn't so obvious to some of us when we began.

It's too late for me to upvote this post, and I'm still accumulating LUV and BEER in my wallet for use with the "!" needed by the bots, so please accept this slice of !PIZZA instead.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@brittandjosie! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @magnacarta.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

That is so true. At first we wonder when we can do the fun stuff like send engagement tokens to people whose comments we like or make a big delegation or try DeFi. It takes time, but it also takes effort-- posting nothing guarantees no account growth. FInding a place that's active helps, too, although that part isn't so obvious to some of us when we began.

That’s where most strand and stop maybe it’s the way it’s presented “ getting pud for blogging” well it’s true but in the beginning g it’s not even enough to have a sandwich with.

No need to send pizza hahah I am in Italy right now pizza enough 😉

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 64 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @brittandjosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Excellent post friend @brittandjosie I liked it a lot 🥺

I've had a career as an advisor (on a vast spate of topics) for many decades now, and I feel pretty passionately about advice. I enjoyed this post and your perspective here, and it's something more people could use a wake-up call on. Keep up the great work, @brittandjosie ! I have more to say on this topic, but I'm working on a giant crypto-glossary or 'cryptionary', that I'd like to finish and post soon, so I'ma get back to it. #TogetherWeRyze 🙏

#iwillryzewithya

Hahaha it’s so common to think that it’s free ride and I had this blog idea while answering the question to start a community while you are here 2 weeks
Maybe not the best idea

ikr!? Well, I love that you take the 'questions' and turn them into inspiration for a great post. #KeepRyzing :) 🙏

Great advice! I miss @exyle. He taught me more about crypto and being on the blockchain than anyone else.