leaf ladybugs

hello my friends...!!!

Good evening friends, tonight I want to show you one of the beautiful leaf insects, namely leaf ladybugs, many types of leaf ladybugs, various shapes and colors, the ladybugs that I photographed are ladybugs that are bigger than usual, here are some photos taken by my Android smartphone camera...

IMG20200907162009-01.jpeg

©2020 ORIGINAL PHOTO By @adi.pisces



IMG20200907161950-01.jpeg

©2020 ORIGINAL PHOTO By @adi.pisces


IMG20200907161926-01.jpeg

©2020 ORIGINAL PHOTO By @adi.pisces


IMG20200907161912-01.jpeg

©2020 ORIGINAL PHOTO By @adi.pisces


IMG20200907162004-01.jpeg

©2020 ORIGINAL PHOTO By @adi.pisces


Photo TakenOPPO A53
CategoryPhotography
LocationNorth Aceh - Indonesia
App EditorSnapseed

Best Regard;

@adi.pisces


Sort:  

what do you mean by "leaf ladybug"?
A ladybug is this one:
Ladybug

I guess you mean "Leaf-footed Bug" but those two aren't even in the same order of insects

it is true, but she belongs to the class of ladybugs

No, it does not belong to the ladybugs. Their greatest commonality is, that they're both insects. Afterwards Ladybugs belong to the order of Coleoptera (Common: Beetle), while your Leaf-footed Bug belongs to the order of Hemiptera or common 'true bugs'

for further, I don't understand either, but for my understanding or in my place, these insects belong to ladybugs ( kepik)

As @theissen already wrote: your pictures show an insect belonging to the suborder Heteroptera, while 'ladybugs' (family Coccinellidae) are beetles (order Coleoptera).
Just check the links I provided you.

yes, I have started to understand

To put it a bit easier, your insect is closer to a green stink bug, than to a ladybug.

Coleoptera and Hemiptera are two different scientific orders of insects. The ladybug belongs into the first, your insect into the second

Thank you for the explanation, my friend, I was wrong and didn't know about beetles

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png