Calopteryx splendens - Banded demoiselle

in Fascinating Insects4 years ago

You may not know the name of this dragonfly, but I'm sure you can guess it.

If you say - This dragonfly is pretty ... bingo! You guessed!

The family of these dragonflies is called Beauty, Calopteryx splendens - Banded demoiselle.

For the whole summer, only once I was able to take a shot from the camera towards this beautiful indigo dragonfly.

Only a part of a dragonfly got into the frame, but look at those wings, this is a work of art, and even the fact that a leaf of a tree hides an insect's head does not spoil the photo.

I hope that next year will give me a new encounter with this flying dragon, a storm of flies and other objects of the dragonfly food chain.

20130107091339.jpg

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg