Focus Stacked Macro #208

Focus stacked image created from 51 separate shots at F8, 1/4Sec, ISO200.
2020080816.13.36 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg
Click on any of the images to view at higher resolution

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 II and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora HDR

Another stacked image of the same hover fly created from 33 separate shots.
2020080814.15.10 ZS retouched_1_1.jpg

And one from a little farther back from 16 separate shots
2020080817.17.40 ZS PMax_1_1_1.jpg

And finally a single shot taken on a 25mm lens focused at its closest distance, with a mug of coffee and my lens blower in the background.
5EMS0707.jpg

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos.

Sort:  

Wow....the picture is really awesome, especially the eyes. 💓💓.

We have a smniliar gear. almost. i have dslr , 60mm macro lens, extention tubes. sadly no 2x converter.
i recalled trying to do photo stacking. but it did not came out like yours.
i would like to try it again when time permits and opportunity comes. I will try it on a bigger insect first :)

your photo inspire me to try, thank you.

Thank you for the compliment.

I'm pleased you want to try focus stacking again and think you are right to try bigger insects first.

Good luck, and let me know if you need any advise. I'll try my best to help.

Excellent macro work!

So many details, excellent. I appreciate the cooperation. Greetings from Venezuela.

I must confess, these photos are amazing 💯. Did you use any edits or this is just a raw photo?

Thanks. I do have to spend quite a lot of time editing. Insects up close are dirty and I use a lot of healing and cloning in capture one to fix.

Lovely. Which app do you use?

I mainly use an app called Capture One, which is equivalent to Adobe Light Room, but Capture One has got really good heal and clone tools.

Wow I should check it out ASAP

Yes, have a look at it. They have a month free trial for people who want to try it out.

Okay friend. I currently use lightroom though 😊

it was extraordinary. very perfect. I really like this photo shoot that you show