Beautiful Blue Doctor Butterfly - Rhetus Periander [EN] // Hermosa Mariposa Doctor Azul - Rhetus Periander [ES]

in Fascinating Insects3 years ago (edited)
Going to the countryside helps me to recharge my energies, and reconnect with nature, it is one of the best ways to raise my spirits without a doubt, so this Sunday I went to the countryside, I took the opportunity to walk a lot, looking for some good pictures, I rarely get to see insects to photograph, because it is unlikely that any of them stay close to be photographed, however, this time I was surprised by this beautiful butterfly that even when I got very close to take some good shots she stayed very quiet.




This beautiful butterfly, is known as Blue Doctor - Rhetus Periander, is really a spectacle to behold, its beautiful colors in perfect contrast with the black, are made to be seen from meters away, even though this one was about 3 centimeters in size approximately. It is found on the banks of rivers and streams, and in this case it was on the banks of a spring that crosses the road.



Actually there were at least about 5 different species of butterflies, however, it was this little one the only one that wanted to share its beauty with me, it was on the wet ground on the shore, and is that this is one of the habits of the males of this species, so I presume that this beauty is male.



This beautiful butterfly, has a kind of white flash on its wings that makes the photo look as if it were out of focus, and in my opinion is one of its greatest attractions.



It is common to see it in Central and South America, in tropical countries and many define it as native to the Amazon, the site where I found it, is a wooded area with high humidity, which even in summer retains a cool temperature, which makes the conditions are perfect for its development and life.



This little one wandered among the stones and dry leaves on the banks of the tiny spring bed and from time to time fluttered about two meters high and descended again, the truth is that it was quite a spectacle.




I tried to record it, however, the speed of its fluttering did not allow me to get a good video, however I took a few pictures, I do not think they were the best, because the sun did not allow me to see well the screen of my phone, but I could not fail to share this beauty.



Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed.


Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!

[ES]






Ir al campo me ayuda a recargar las energías, y a reconectarme con la naturaleza, es una de las mejores maneras de subirme el ánimo sin lugar a dudas, así que este domingo que fui al campo, aproveche de caminar mucho, en busca de algunas buenas fotografías, pocas veces logro ver insectos para fotografiar, pues es poco probable que alguno de ellos se quede cerca para ser fotografiado, sin embargo, esta vez me sorprendió esta hermosa mariposa que aun cuando me acerque muchísimo para hacerle algunas buenas tomas ella se quedó muy tranquila.



Esta mariposa tan hermosa, es conocida como Doctor Azul - Rhetus Periander, es realmente un espectáculo para la vista, sus hermosos colores en contraste perfecto con el negro, se hacen ver a metros de distancia, aun cuando esta tenía unos 3 centímetros de tamaño aproximadamente. Se encuentra en las orillas de los ríos y riachuelos, y en este caso estaba a orillas de un manantial que atraviesa la carretera.



Realmente habían al menos unas 5 especies diferentes de mariposas, sin embargo, fue esta pequeña la única que quiso compartir su belleza conmigo, estaba en el suelo húmedo de la orilla, y es que este es uno de los hábitos de los machos de esta especie, así que presumo que esta belleza es macho.



Esta hermosa mariposa, tiene una especie de destello blanco en sus alas que hace ver la foto como si estuviera fuera de foco, y a mi parecer es uno de sus mayores atractivos.



Es común verla en centro y sur América, en países tropicales y muchos la definen como originaria del Amazonas, el sitio donde la encontré, es una zona boscosa y con mucha humedad, que aun en verano conserva una temperatura fresca, lo cual hace que las condiciones sean perfectas para su desarrollo y vida.



Esta pequeña se paseaba entre las piedras y hojas secas a orillas del diminuto cauce del manantial y de a ratos revoloteaba a unos dos metros de altura y volvía a descender, la verdad es que era todo un espectáculo.



Intente grabarla, sin embargo, la rapidez de su revoloteo no me permitió obtener un buen video, sin embargo le tome unas cuantas fotografías, no creo que hayan sido las mejores, pues el sol no me permitía ver bien la pantalla de mi teléfono, pero no podía dejar de compartirles a esta hermosura.



Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed .

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

It's really beautiful!

Yes, it is very beautiful, its colors are a dream.

Absolutely beautiful butterfly 🦋. I never see it before.

I hadn't seen it before, and I agree with you, it's really beautiful!