You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HARDCORE SEX AND CANNIBALISM.

in Fascinating Insects4 years ago

I did not know that about mantids being in the same family as shrimp. But looking back on it it makes a lot of sense.

I've always liked mantids.

I got three mantis stories.

For a short while i practiced southern mantis kung fu. Ok thats all I got for that story.

One time i was just wrapping up some yard work and i plopped down on the couch to enjoy some tv when something bit me on the middle of my back. I went wth has gotten down my shirt. I start fidgeting around trying get it out whatever it was. I was figuring spider. When it bit me again...and again. Finally i pulled my shirt off and a green mantis popped out.

Final story. It was late on a friday night and i was drunk leaving a sushi bar in my old neighborhood. There on the sidewalk in the beam of a flood light was the biggest praying mantis i ever saw. So what does a drunk guy do in a situation like this. I pick up a small twig, crouch down and try to poke at it. Instantly the thing spread itsmarms and its wings. I didnt expect that and startled i leapt back and fell on my ass. Dumb drunk dave

Sort:  

Haha, knocked on your ass by a mantis but it was a big one you said so seems like a fair fight.

I had one go crazy at me many years back in Thailand, chased me all over my bungalow, had me ducking and diving, funny how soft we can be at times.

Yeah right. I didn't know at the time the thing had wings. When it spread them and squared off against me it suddenly got three times bigger snd scarier. Like that scene in jurassic park where the dinosaur seemed innocent enough until it unfurled its neck frills and spat venom at the computer guy and ate him.

Well, hopefully, you didn't have a too bigger audience when you took a dive, it's hard to live down being freaked by a 4-inch critter.

It was five inches ok! Five inches! a monster!

Probably were plenty of people around. I was too out of it to notice though.

What you can't remember didn't happen is my way of thinking.

We've all had those nights st one time or another

One time i walked in dress shoes from a nightclub in hollywood and found myself soaking wet in venice beach ten miles away. I had no idea how i had got there but I no I made in on foot. No recollection at all of the 8 hour hike through very bad neighborhoods to get there st all. But i know i had worn two holes through the soles of my shoes that night from walking.

Maybe abducted by aliens who put probes in your feet and then dropped you off at the wrong spot.