Torn Wing of Butterfly | Tiny Spider waiting its Prey

Hi there #fascinatingInsects community its my first time to post a content to the community, I just want to share my quick snaps today as I was roaming around the lawn I found this butterfly with torn wing and a tiny spider relaxing on its web, so it would be appropriate to share it to the community which focuses on insects. First off I feel sorry for this little butterfly because one of its wing is torn, probably the butterfly was bitten by another insect, the good thing is that the butterfly can still fly normally.

dsc_0430_2.jpg

dsc_0432.jpg
The butterfly still looks pretty amazing and even sip tiny flower nectar whenever the butterfly lands into.

dsc_0435_2.jpg

dsc_0439.jpg
lastly I found this tiny spider placing its web in abandoned cellar, most likely waiting for its prey gets trap on its web.
dsc_0440.jpg

Sort:  

Hi jayparagat,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much @curie, your support is very much appreciated..

Anashlo hehe

hahahaha, hurot na akong pundo na hulagway