Insects in Colorspash effect!

If you've been following my posts for a while now, you will realize that I'm not really successful when it comes to insect photography. It's mainly because I don't have the right equipment & skills to take fantastic macro photos. This kind of style requires a ton of patience and understanding about insects.

It's all about the timing.

Learning about their behavior is also a good help in knowing when is the best time to scout for them.

There are times that I get lucky in finding one or two insects. And so whenever, I found one then I have to make sure to get a decent shot of it.

In many months of trying, I only managed to capture a few shots of these insects.


Lichen Moth

DSC03127-1-1.jpg


Blue Leaf Mint Beetle

DSC03038-1-1.jpg


These insects are not that difficult to capture in the photo since they are not too elusive especially they are feeding. That's the best time to take a photo of them!


Have a great day!

Sort:  

You did it well by adding black shade in the background this boost the beauty of your insect photography