Unique random shots of insects

in Fascinating Insects11 months ago


Hello Hivers

Today I returned to using the macro lens that I have after a long time I didn't have time to use it, and I started tracing the grass in the backyard to look for objects that I could shoot, but the wind that was blowing slightly made it difficult for me to find the right object, and only just a few pictures that I managed to get, here are the best pictures I have



Stathmopods is a genus of moths. It has been widely placed in its own family, Stathmopodidae , or in the subfamily Stathmopodinae in the family Oecophoridae, Note that the phylogeny and systematics of gelechoid moths are still not completely resolved
source

This is the first time I have photographed this animal, it seems to have a shape and color pattern that is quite unique, its size is only slightly larger than a mosquito, and it is a little difficult to see it from a distance, we have to really pay attention to the bushes to find this one insect.

Another unique thing that is owned by the animal above is, the antenna on the head is quite long, and it also has a sharp sword on the left and right, look at the shape of the sword, it's really scary😅



Another insect that I found was the red-eyed fly, this fly is a bit dangerous, but its beauty is no less interesting than other insects, the fine hairs on its body make this fly very interesting to look at, especially the shape of the eyes and antennae in his head is clearly visible

I didn't get many objects this time, but before ending our meeting this time, I'll give you the last two photos I have



Who does not know this one animal, they are the most numerous group of insects in this world, and are easy to find in any part of the world, it's just that their types are different, even though they have almost 100% similarity, even so, we always amazed by the type of beetle

For this time, I think that's all I can share, I hope you like it and see you soon

Note; all pictures were taken with a smartphone camera and edited with picsart
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you very much

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @roronoa46.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more