You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sports Event Bucket List

in Sports Talk Social3 years ago

Ya know something it's a fair point and if I read the list as 20 year-old or 30 year-old me I'd hardly believe it! The thing is though, I play golf competitively every Sunday and I simply love it and can't get enough.

Watching the real pros play is unreal, to see their languid free flowing perfectly timed swings shot after shot.

I was at the Open in Portrush a couple of years ago and watched Irishman Shane Lowry win it on Sunday and that definitely sewed a seed for me.

It's not for everyone, but I love it and as soon as I step off the 18th, I'm looking forward to getting out for the next game.

Sort:  

I have a pal that feels the same way and I wonder if golf might be the most popular sport on the planet since it isn't necessarily a young man's game.

I don't see how it would be fun but then again, I enjoy going to WWE events and I'm sure there is plenty of valid criticism for that sort of thing :)

I never thought about that actually, but I think you might be right. Lots of ex players from other sports end up playing golf, as you can play right into your 70s or 80s. You can't say that about too many sports