You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scuba Diving in Taiwan - Final Exam Day

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago

There's a free diving community that you may want to entertain when you share future diving posts here.

Hive just has too few content creators under the Free Diving niche unfortunately. Cool vid man, wish I had more courage to overcome the deep sea. The sea creatures look so nice and I want more than just looking at them at the aquarium.

Sort:  

Hi~ and thanks a lot for referring me to the right direction. :) Blog posting and exploring communities in the Hive system is so fun to find. I realize our community collaborative efforts really bring something unique and original to the Hive platform. I didn't know we had a scuba community. :) I will join them right away.

As for scuba diving itself, or any new sport/activities in my experience it seems we just need to "just do it" action. I as well have been keep delaying and lagging with activities that need learning... I think the more we postpone it, the harder it becomes to take action for some reason. At least it is for me. :) So I have to kick my own ass up... A LOT. Scuba is one of those activities... and when its done... it feels really good in my soul. :)

Cheers!~

It may take some more effort to get any community going on Hive due to the lack of audience pool but it just takes one or few people to get things rolling consistently to make it work. I know people go where the votes are for some communities, that's a given but I do hope communities running for fun still thrive long term.

I think you said it correctly spot on. Since we are still at an early stage in the beginning it really needs ones steady action of pure consistency. In time it will create familiarity and thus a following fan base. I go back n forth with consistency, however I am trying to give the Hive community more focus and began to post more things about my experiences which can hopefully be entertaining, original, and informative.

When it comes to tech... I consider myself an early adapter and I enjoy tech in general. However when I was first introduced to Hive through my friend @solominer I had absolutely no idea what the hell he was talking about. Lolz!~

But seeing him so passionate about the Hive community and its system, There was no way I could have said "naawww... next time man." :)

I just jumped into the Hive wagon right away and asked @solominer "where can I buy what you call the power of Hive - Hive Power!!!" Hahahaha

Good to hear some positive feedback about the ecosystem. I know this reply is overdue but I've been having some irl stuff that keeps me occupied to mind what goes on here. I hope you get to meet more people with like interest :>

Thank you~ and yes this eco system is definitely something fresh. Its not easy to approach and I do think everyone thinks the on boarding process needs to be more user friendly however once you do get in~ it feels different. Cant explain but its definitely there. :)