Today, I declare myself a Michigan fan LOL!

I've always really wanted to enjoy college football like a lot of football fans I know do, but I never could be a fan of a team. I LOVED playing college football video games, like those were some of the best football games out period. I had stints of liking Auburn, and Michigan State but I could never really get into following them. I don't remember why I chose Auburn and I chose Michigan State to be opposite my brother LOL. But like I said I never really took my fandom of those colleges seriously. Well today I'm going to officially become a Michigan University fan. I have chosen them because my brother is a fan of them and it will be nice to share a sports fandom with him. We discussed this at Thanksgiving.

It's a Saturday and so that means it's College Football day in America. Currently as of November, 27, 2021 Michigan is the #6 team in the country and they have a MASSIVE rivalry game against #2 Ohio State. Not only is this rivalry one of the biggest in College Football history, but this game has MASSIVE implications for the College Football Playoffs. I believe only the top 4 teams make those.

Man I feel excited as I write this, I hope this fandom catches on for me, I think it might. But all I know is they play in about 20 minutes and I'm going to enjoy this football game! I have massive respect for college football and have a lot of memories growing up watching it. Both Ohio State and Michigan are massive football schools and like I said, rivals. There's a lot of history in a game like this, with schools like these!

I really couldn't tell you anything about the current state of college football or anything about Michigan, it will be a trip and just fun to learn about this team randomly late in this 2021 season.

Perhaps I'll be blogging about Michigan soon. Who knows! Being more into College Football will also make my NFL knowledge better.

Michigan does have the coolest uniforms too. Iconic.

I have no idea who any of these players are LOL. Perhaps I will soon. But the uniforms are so cool!
img_0.42937345992801096.jpg

Src

Go Michigan!

Sort:  

Im down to hear some blogging about NCAA and Michigan. Looks like they got over the Buckeyes congrats!

Oh man I'm sorry I did not even notice you replied! As I get to know the team more, I likely will! Probably starting next season/offseason lol! Yes it was a fun win, my bro and I were pumped!!!