SPORTS TODAY - Daily Sports discussion post - 23rd Feb - Join and chat about any SPORT

Good morning to everyone , yesterday I announced the SPORTS TODAY initiative which aims at increasing the engagement.

What can we discuss here?

  • Anything related to sports .

  • Live matches which are going on .

  • Discuss what you felt about a particular match after it is over .

  • Predict and share what you think about upcoming matches .

  • Talk about sports betting if you are interested , post odds which you think is good to bet on .

  • But mainly - live matches discussion ? That would be fun.

Sports Name - Match Name

Small description

Link to your post about the match ( optional )

This should be the head comment and then you can post your discussion under these comments itself . This is to prevent duplicate match comments which can be very messy .

Ex:
image.png

Rules

Yes , Sportstalksocial rules . That's it , bring more people and enjoy here , there are no rules lol , prevent spam though , try to keep the place clean . Don't smash racquets in the comments .

Note: All the rewards from this post will be used directly in SPORTS Engagement project

Sort:  

I am here but it's almost bedtime so might catch up in the morning. Don't follow sports too closely but I do watch it for entertainment and as a change of pace.

I understand :) If you catch some sports , feel free to chat about it here.

Sleep well , talk to you in the morning.

@amr008 will you produce tables in this thread as well so we can see how much activity we have each day?

Hey sure why not , let's do that .

Tomorrow I will post it .

What matches are there today?

I already posted these :)

Soccer Champions League Atletico Madrid vs Chelsea

So what do you think about the game tonight? I believe Simeone will lead the team to an victory!

Just saw a post by @leedsunited for the same game. As usual I watch games from time to time but I don't follow it closely so I usually go by guts or by the stats of the team. Went for a 1-1 tie because I want to win using a tie lol.

This is a tough one right?

I will go for Atletico though .

Wanna bet ? lol - 100 SPORTS ?

Looks like we need that sports betting proposal @patrickulrich. I think there is a decent amount of demand.

Yes agree! And I think we should create a pool betting with one of the betting-for-living guys here on STS as well. A lot of potential but it will come with time!

I predict that Chelsea will take it

I see . It will be a close match for sure.

Congratulations @amr008.sports! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities

Soccer Champions League Lazio vs Bayern!

So what do you think about the game tonight? I think Bayern will take this game

I used to bet on Bayern a lot lol .
I used to watch soccer couple of years back . Loved Bayern .

Hmm Lazio is a big underdog here

I know , will you be willing to bet against Bayern for good odds?