Exercising at home, better results?

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago (edited)

exercise.png
Image by Scott Webb from Pixabay and edited in canva

I am the kind of person that always tries to avoid everything related to going outside, and doesn't get me wrong, I'm a very sociable person, it's just that I get tired easily of going out every day, most of the time I prefer to be in home doing whatever comes to my mind. I love playing sports, were within my favorites are football, volleyball, and tennis, I'm able to play all of them and I can say that I play them very well, but since all my friends started working again, they don't have too much time for playing, because in their day off they just want to sleep.

Since then, I started to exercise at home. In YouTube are many trainers posting their own routines, many of them are very intense, but all depends in your activity. I didn't have gym weights, so I started to do exercises with my own weight. My goal was to have an athletic body, I didn't want to be like a gorilla because I'm short and I think it's weird to see short people having big muscles. So, after a few weeks of training and knowing that I am going seriously with it I bought ropes and an exercise blanket, something that changed everything.

here.jpg

My routine consists of jumping the rope for 30 minutes consecutively and after that I start with the abs series once I get warmed up. I mostly do this routine from YouTube made for Chris Heria that consist of doing as many abs you can in 45 sec period, rest 15 sec and continue 45 sec more with the next position.

From first to the end:

  • 22 High Plank Open & Closed
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Hold Leg Flutters
  • Chair Sit Ups
  • Leg Raises
  • Switching Mountain Climbers
  • Plank Knees to Elbows

When you are a beginner, doing 1 series it's enough, but when it gets easier, and you get less tired the idea is to make 4 series in your main abs day. I still get exhausted from the 2 series.

For work my biceps I do push-ups and pull-ups, right now I'm trying to do them one-handed, but it is still very hard for me, but I know if I keep trying, I will do it.

Better results at home?

Probably not, gyms have all the implementations you need to work out and you can have a personal trainer that helps you in the process. You could hire an online trainer as well but you have to spend a lot of money buying the implementation need it. But if you are just like me and you only want to have a healthy and athletic body working out at home could be a good option for you, but you have to know that is a lonely process.

Everything is better when you try it by yourself, in the end the one who needs to feel comfortable is you, as long as you don't stay all day sitting on the couch any effort will be rewarded.