Ball is Life

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago

Day One

image.png
Today marks my return to basketball. It has been years since I've last played but my love for the sport was never stronger.

Injury and Recovery

It was 2008 when i tore my ACL. After 8 years and on 2016 i decided to have my acl reconstructed. Photo below shows titanium screw implants on my right knee.
image.png

Recovering from the surgery took about 1 month for me to walk again. Lasted around 1 week before i could remove my immobilizers.
image.png

I have undergone numerous therapies and physical rehabilitation programs including electrotherapy to speed up my recovery and get back on the court as soon as possible
image.png

Taking it easy

My goal is to slowly get back into the game. I don't mind having slow progress as i am fully aware that i am not 100% physically fit. Aside from basketball, i also plan to get back into boxing, swimming and running.
image.png

The Checklist

My plan for now is just to get in shape. I'm targeting increased power, speed and athleticism before this year ends. I also want to reduce weight, increase cardio. And on top of it all, get a haircut.
image.png

Ok maybe not the haircut just yet. I kinda like my pandemic look lol

Sort:  

Congratulations @beerbod! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!