You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 talking points that explains why Man City bottled the game.

I used to watch a lot of football, including Champions League but I became so disappointed with the current state that I stoped watching all together. I feel like there is more a theatre, faking injuries and other stuff than actually playing football 🤷‍♀

But I'm glad it was an enjoyable game to you! 😊

Sort:  

Hahah... It's very annoying to watch that kinda game. The 'unnecessary' delay tactics, playing 11 defenders in a game and defending from the first to final whistle, faking of injuries, diving and more. That's what we call negative football and the teams that adopt that style are usually stuck at middle or bottom table.

We don't see something like that from top teams. Hehe. I hope you get to watch Champions league final. It's a game to watch.

The 'unnecessary' delay tactics, playing 11 defenders in a game and defending from the first to final whistle, faking of injuries, diving and more.

Exactly! I stopped watching football mainly for these reasons... It's just boring and I lost motivation to also see International leagues..

I hope you get to watch Champions league final. It's a game to watch.

I will think about it! Maybe I'll give it a try 😁