You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FPL: Goalkeeper Options (6 Gameweek View ➡️ GW21)

It's difficult to know with them at the moment - there's just so little consistency in performances. I've been waiting for West Ham to rebound too but that's beginning to look like it's not going to happen!

Sort:  

I’m banking on West Ham rebounding against Everton as they are my pick for Last Man Standing.

One of the things I find frustrating about FPL is that the pricing is not very dynamic. I mean how can Jarrod Bowen still cost £1.2million more than Odegaard?

I keep thinking that we could do something on Hive that works off the point scoring on FPL but better represents the value of players and requires participants to build the most profitable squad. It would kind of fit nicely with the whole crypto vibe…

I looked at West Ham but they've been so bad in attack and although Everton can't defend, they've got a goal in them. It'll probably be 0-0 🙂

I went for Bournemouth and with Dean Henderson out and playing at home to Forest, I like their chances. It's probably a crazy pick but hey ho!

That's an interesting idea and would probably avoid everybody having the same team. The prices could come from one of these "player trading" websites so that you wouldn't need to think about complex algorithms.

It’s a tough week! Forest are pretty poor away from home too so that’s not a bad shout