World Cup 2022 | Day 2 Previews

Similar to the Belgian League and the previous European Championship, I am covering the World Cup with Previews and bets to increase my personal discipline.

Pretty slow start yesterday and it's already clear to me that right now I have no real clue what I am doing which makes it feel like pure gambling. I need to get an edge fully from reading the market or getting in on odds on the crypto bookies that are just plain off compared to the Asians. At the same time the edges potentially are huge now for those that are able to properly make the estimations. Most of my focus will be on in-game betting in these 1st matches of the group stage.

I did take a 40 UDST Crypto bet on Senegal -0.5 @ 2.00 for the 2nd group match while seeing how poorly Qatar played while odds on other bookies all were getting slashed. That will be a strategy I will keep an eye on.

Results Day 1

I only had 1 tiny trading position which ended up losing already in the 1st half.

0.05 units Qatar vs Equador Uner 1 @ 5.407 -> LOST -0.05 Units

England vs Iran

England (#5)reached the finals in the last European cup but based on their latest results aren't in the best form being without a win in their last 6 games scoring 2 or more in only 1 of those matches. Iran (#20) based on their previous results is a team that rarely gets beaten by big scores. This is expected to be another low-scoring match and England mostly is a 2nd half team seeing very few goals in the 1st half. Both combined in the last 11 matches never had 2 goals or more in the 1st half. I ended up taking 0.1 unit on 1st Half Under 1 @ 1.780 and also 0.05 units on Iran +1.25 @ 1.950


Senegal vs Netherlands

Senegal (#18) will be without Mané while Netherlands (#8) will be without Depay. Senegal did win the Afrika Cup and they are said to be a team with a shoot on sight approach being good in transition and from set pieces. Netherlands should be the team with more quality and a better coach. They also have been in a gppd streak beating Belgium twice and tend to do well on corners. I do expect them to be the team with most initiative going forward while Senegal might lure more on the counters. I took 0.15 units Netherlands 1st Half -0.5 Corners @ 1.800.


USA vs Wales

USA is ranked #16 while Wales is ranked #19 as a football country. The USA only lost 2 out of their last 10 matches but none really against opponents that were that good. Wales on the other hand is used to play against more top-tier countries but at the same time they rarely take points against them. This match might turn into one where both teams have more fear to lose than a will to win and the draw would leave all doors open to quality from the group stage while losing likely means it's already game over. I don't really want to back the draw at 3.11 odds though. This should be a close one and I took just 0.05 units on Wales +1 Corners @ 2.00


Late info might change my view on what is written in these previews. I will cover these matches live in our SBC Discord Channel. I'm also sharing all my early pre-game bets there at the time that I am betting them myself.


I take all my Pre-Game & Live bets with my Betting Broker Sportmarket Pro who always provides the best offers on the market with a 1 click solution and doesn't limit winning players offering high limits. For more info check my Sportmarket Pro Review


World Cup 2022 Betting Results

Day 1 | 0W-1L-0P | 0.05 Units Staked | -0.05 Units Loss

 Total 0W-1L-0P | 0.05 Units staked | -0.05 Units Loss | -100% ROI

World Cup 2022 Crypto Bets

DateBetStakeOddsResultBookie
25/11/2022Senegal -0.540 USDT2.00TBDBetfury.io
23/11/2022BEL vs CAN BTS6000 XFUN2.211TBDXFun.bet
20/11/2022Cameroon 0 Points10 USDT4.000TBDBetfury.io
20/11/2022Cameroon last Group20 USDT1.560TBDBetfury.io

Crypto & Blockchain-Based Bookies and Exchanges that I'm personally using as they allow anonymous betting with no KYC or personal restrictions...


IMPORTANT !

Past results don't guarantee Future Results. There are very few people that are equipped financially and psychologically to handle the ups and downs of gambling on a daily basis. If you're not a professional, every instinct you have will attempt and probably will sabotage your success. Human nature runs completely contrary to being successful at gambling. These bets are posted as a way to help myself in order to stay disciplined, always hold yourself accountable if you end up following. Proper Bankroll Management can highly decrease the risk of heavy losses!

Posted using SportsTalkSocial

Posted using SportsTalkSocial