OCD Sportstalk Incubation Curation Update

Another solid week yet again with us bang on the money with another 27 members being added to the pot taking us to 1140 in total. This is amazing growth if we compare to where we were last year and we will be one of the strongest tribes around soon.

Having a quick look at our Alexa rankings this week we have jumped another 75 330 places since last weeks 542 666 and are currently on 467 336. The Alexa page states that 93.8% of traffic for @sportstalk is coming from Paraguay and hadn't really noticed that except we are having a few more Spanish/English posts presuming it was more from Venezuela. Interesting stat to keep an eye on and if you are from Paraguay please leave a comment as I am now curious.

Engagement is definitely the factor that is driving these figures and we are steadily increasing that activity. I am sure we can crack the 300 000 ranking by the end of the month and one we should try and target. We must have been really bad to have been where we were sitting if this is all it takes to move up in the world. Now we know what to do and what to aim for as engagement/interactions need to head towards 2000 up from 1500 daily. seriously doable as that is only 6 comments each per day for our active users.

This week was another good week as we had some new authors curated which is always a healthy sign adding to our pool of talent. I always look for new authors before adding ones that have received in the past. Only 25 posts have been put forward this week so I am always on the hunt desperate to find more posts.

In the future I am hoping the @sportstalk site can be more user friendly for curating as I follow the new feed only to have to check trending as for some reason posts that trend don't appear in both. It may be trending with sports tokens, but literally have only a few cents in the $$ column so it is not user friendly in that aspect,

Everyone thank you for another great week and comment and reply like mad and lets see how much we can knock Alexa down by this week.

Sort:  

I wasn't able to find time to post about stats and data of various matches .

I will put them up from tomorrow for sure .

Also the SPORTS TODAY post is seeing very good engagement from last couple of days , feel free to stop by and chat with others when you find time .

I admit it's also a bit disappointing to see Actifit posts with 60-70k Sports as votes and for example my last 500 word post, it took me an hour to make it and I got 10k Sports. It is not very stimulating

This is the problem I am having curating on here as I am having to jump from Peakd to sportstalk each time as firstly sports doesn't show downvotes like Peakd does. For some reason and it could be the time of the post I don't see posts trending in my normal feed and have to go hunting in two or 3 different places over two front ends and posts get missed. Not many but tend to find all of them by day 4.

yes I understand you, it is not easy to manage from the condenser. Thank you. I'm sorry I had to report it, I didn't want to force you to vote for me. thank you very much 🙏

No worries. I am glad you highlighted it as it is a post that would have been missed otherwise.

The engagement in the sportstalk community keeps growing by the day and I have been waiting for far too long to kick start. Though i have been doing the little i could, but i thought it wasnt enough until i created an account specifically for sports so i can have a quiet time with this community alone hahaha, and with time i wish to grow my sports stake and become a curator as well.
Thanks to @amr008 for the engagement initiative, it has really helped the community to become more interactive.

Let's go straight to the moon!

Glad that you're putting in all the work for the community!