You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qatar World Cup Boycott: no guessing contests & FIFA Uncovered

I totally agree with you. I am a football fan through and through. I have season tickets for my team and every two years I have organised a football viewing at my fraternity.
This year I'm not doing anything and I won't be watching the games from my country either. It hurts, but unfortunately I can't help it.
I also saw the documentary yesterday. Even though we already knew a lot, some of it was new to me. 800 euros for the players from the Caribbean for Jack Warner's participation was a joke. By the way, his extradition to the USA was confirmed yesterday. I hope he will also be extradited.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your feedback! Much appreciated from such a loyal fan of Bayern Munich, one of the best teams in the world :) Yeah I know that many football fans in Germany have joined the boycott too and I´m so happy about it! FIFA needs to realize that the football public around the world is not just a bunch of dumb sheep that will tolerate everything they do. Enough is enough.

Greetings to Germany from your eastern neighbors!

Hey hey, no, I haven't been a Bayern Munich fan for years. Precisely for these reasons. Sponsor Qatar. Then I could also watch the World Cup.
I'm from Augsburg and therefore a fan of FC Augsburg. They have no money, but they play in the First League. And we've already won against Bayern Munich this year:))

Wow, sorry about that then! I thought you were a Bayern fan as that´s what your profile seemed to say :) So FC Augsburg, cool! :) I´m from Opava and been a fan of SFC Opava for decades. Small club with small money but extremely loyal and passionate fans ;)