You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scuba Diving in Taiwan - Final Exam Day

Wow, how deep did you guys go? That would be real fun if you ask me but how do you tell if a water is safe for scuba diving?

I didn't know this need tutorial, i thought you just need the gas tank, other gadget and just go straight into the water. That must be great fun, I love how you involve your wife in all this activities.

Super fun.

Sort:  

Hi George, we didn't go too deep because this was our final test to get our license, and I believe it was less than 15 meters. The area of the water I ask the dive instructor about safety and I think he told me that for scuba diving you dont just go to any ocean and dive by yourself. Most of the time people find group diving events online and book an event together and swim with a local dive instructor who is familiar with the area. I am still a beginner so as I gain experience I will post more about it. :)

and Yes! I try to get my wife involved as much as I can so we can share the experience together good or bad we still learn from each other. hehehehe.
Thanks for the comment!!~~