You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to Adopt Rewards Change for SPORTS

in Sports Talk Social3 years ago (edited)

I was suspecting it was not affectting everyone.
So I tried copy/pasting, selecting image and drag&drop and all with the same result: upload failed in the message body and error 400 message displayed.
The irony is I can't send you the screenshot in this reply haha, I'll edit it with peakd.
edit:
addimageerror.JPG

Lightning DB brought by Leofinance would also be a nice feature to have for sure.
Hope it could boost a bit the number of comments in SPORTS.

Sort:  

Hey Hykss , sometimes it happens with me too. You can do two things

  1. Clearing cache and retrying to post image
  2. Go to peakd or somewhere just to post the image , once it gets posted copy the link and paste it in sportstalksocial frontend.

Thank you for the help :)
So I tried Brave and Chrome browsers both and clearing cache but still.

Regarding the second point, if I create the post through peakd true image is added correctly but I will get 50% author reward burnt right ?

Yes you are right. Don't post it via peakd .

What I suggested was , just upload the image in peakd - once the upload is successful it will give you the image link. Just copy that image link , come to sportstalksocial and paste the image link it will work.

Did it make sense? Or did I confuse you?

No right I got your point, I don't feel comfortable to post a single image on peakd without content but I can use your suggestion and host an image on imgur. Then create my post and use the image link.
That's smart, thank you ;)