You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Ode to my Father, and the Spirit of Adventure Sports!

Thanks for the feedback! At first I went on holiday to a place where there was absolutely no Wi-fi, and then when I came back I suffered a health issue that hopefully will be resolved soon! I plan to be back on this community more often again for sure!

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that and hope all is ok now. Please get back as we need quality content to support.

I've also noticed that @jobiker has gone missing, which is a pity because I was loving his surf adventures! I hope he is okay and nothing bad has happened in his life...

Best case scenario is that he's found a surfing paradise on an uninhabited island somewhere in Indonesia!

Yes he vanished after going on a surfing trip and hope things are ok. Happy that you have a chance of getting your health back to normal as that must be terrible having to put up with that stuff.

Thank you! After many years we finally managed to do a test that proves what's wrong. My upper phyrynx sphincter doesn't work properly resulting in swallowing air and a nausea feeling. In recent years, doctors have found a simple procedure that has a good chance of helping a lot... I'm suddenly optimistic after being despondent for years, and currently pestering the doctors for a date to give it a try... If it works, I definitely will be happy as it's something that has been holding me back in life for years now... I will be sure to write something in the medical community about it... And look forward to surfing and martial arts at full strength and less fear of getting nausea!

The holiday was in the garden route... I discovered my own little surfing paradise that I will post about soon!