You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPORTS TODAY September 4th- 1 HIVE + 200 SPORTS givewaway

Tennis is not a sport I follow very closely, but I saw today these two kids take down major players at the US Open. The 18 years old Leylah Fernandez from Canada won against the Japanese Naomi Osaka who was defending her title. And on the men tournament, also 18 years old, Carlos Alcaraz from Spain eliminated top 3 seed Stefanos Tsitsipas. Very long match, over 4 hours, I didn't watch it all, but the parts I saw were very good.
Maybe the new generation is starting to take over! Although both Osaka and Tsitsipas are only 23 years old, pretty young too.

Sort:  

I don't follow Tennis much either but I didn't realize the US Open was already starting up. It's nice to see the young take over.

Yeah, I missed the start too, there was other things to watch for me. But another surprise today with Ashleigh Barty, the big favorite on the women side, losing against the American Shelby Rogers. It's all open now on the women table, with many big names already gone.

I'm not a huge Tennis fan, but one time I had the opportunity to see Nadal playing in person and it was really incredible.

Somehow, the game seems to be a lot faster in person than it is on TV, and Nadal is a monster!