You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biggest Hooligan Clubs in English Football: Part 1

I will be following this series and looking forward to an honourable mention lol....The service crew wore their designer sports gear with pride in the '80s, Sergio Tacchini, Fila and Ellesse...usually ending up being covered with blood!
Being a teenage Leeds fan in the 80s was scary, dangerous and disappointing.

Sort:  

Bruv no doubt man cannot wait to finish writing on the Service Crew will def shout out. Did you roll with em?

No. They were in the South stand and I was In the Kop. I couldn't afford the clothes and I was about 15, these were really hard case tough guys and like a lot of matches that I went to at the time, you'd even see supporters from the same clubs fighting each other!
In the 80s , the violence at games was genuinely scary and I stopped going to games for a number of years.

Wow bro thank you for sharing love that insight. On that note, Part 2 is released with a shoutout to yo !