Now That The Season Is Over.

20211004_183439.jpg


We have been treated to the highs and lows, the thrills and disappointment of the season for 2021/2022 across every major league all around the world. My focus would always be the English Premier League and what a season we had. So many teams are happy after pulling off the miraculous escape while some are feeling bad for missing out, either in staying in the Premier League or missing out on the top spots. Of course, Liverpool would feel aggrieved in missing out on the league despite coming so close to winning it. Steven Gerrard and Coutinho with Danny Ings couldn't do their old side the favour by beating Manchester City even though they came close.

This is not a recap of how the games went but an insight into what's expected from the major players in the English Premier League for next season.

Arsenal.

They have an exciting team and I have to say that I am jealous of them. I know they fell off the wagon after having the Top 4 within their reach. They started the season not so good and along the line, they pulled off an incredible run only to fall back down again. They have a perfect blend of experience and youth, so I would say they need a proven goalscorer and a strong presence at the back. I am not sure they need anyone on the flanks and attacking midfield because they have amazing talents there. Central midfield is okay with Partey and Xhaka doing the job for them. Maybe just an addition too, it would help.

Chelsea.

I know Chelsea got hit with the club ownership and the personal life of their coach, Thomas Tuchel. They started so well and I was scared they might even win the league until disaster struck. Lukaku gave the annoying interview that made him fall out with the coach but Ziyech had a good season for the Blues. I don't think Chelsea also needs wholesome changes. I don't know their plans with Lukaku but they would do well to have another recognized striker within their ranks. They need another defender to replace Rudiger but their midfield seems to be perfect to me. If they can also have Gallagher back, it would bolster their midfield options. They are okay at the back too with Mendy and Kepa rotating between the sticks.

Liverpool.

Despite missing out on the league, they have had a successful season. They had a clean sweep of domestic Cup trophies and only missed out on the league. This group is so good and I don't think I can fault them. They have options here and there and the addition of Luis Diaz gave them more options and added to their unpredictable game plan. I don't see Firmino as a player that can carry them all season as a major striker even though I love seeing his involvement and I admire his ability. Liverpool also needs a recognized striker and since Manchester City already moved on from Harry Kane, it would be a massive steal IF they can have Harry Kane as their major striker. They also need a recognized defender that would partner with Van Dijk just as options despite Gomez and Matip putting in a. Decent shift.

Manchester City.

They are still falling short in Europe and this is why they secured the signature of Haaland. Gabriel Jesus is good but he is not the kind you can depend on for the entirety of the season. Winning the league gave Manchester City some hope but the way they lost against Real Madrid would haunt them for years to come. They have improved their attack already whether Gabriel Jesus stays or not and with Fernandinho leaving, they need another utility player that can double as a midfielder and also slot seamlessly well in defence when needed. They have an embarrassment of talents and I think they just got their man in Haaland if he can adapt well and stay fit.

Manchester United.

They gave their fans the worst season ever and one to be forgotten so quickly with their lack of emotions and desire to win games. They have fallen off the wagon and if they fall deeper than this, we might discover oil. There is nothing positive to say about this team except one or two players who did their best every time with De Gea and Cristiano Ronaldo. I have no words to say regarding other players but this team needs an overhaul. I know overhaul seem a bit harsh because you can't change an entire team and expect instant result but these players are terrible, to say the least. They need a recognized striker because they can't depend on Ronaldo who is 37 years old already this season. They need an entire backline...a central midfielder that can retain the ball while giving Bruno Fernandes, Sancho and Elanga the opportunity to launch forward so they can feed whoever the striker would be next season. They have wholesome changes to make in most departments for this team and I hope the new coach won't be as talkative as Ralf Rangnick and would be able to make difficult decisions for the good of the team.

I will continue tomorrow on other teams.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

The coming season will be very competitive just from how the games changed towards the end of the season, every team gave their best.
Manchester United had the worse season but I know they will always bounce back strong.

I really hope United bounce back o. They gave us their worst this season.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you, Posh.

They should sell all Man Utd's players 😂😂😂🤣and work with academy. This is the extent of my anger 😂

😂😂😂 I feel you.

I'm glad it's over. I was so tired of watching man utd, hope they go back to the training ground and work harder towards producing good results in the next season.

Absolutely. I got tired of watching that team. They didn't put in the efforts at all.

I feel you are right about the summary of what went down,, but I must confess that I feel sorry for Chelsea as the crises hovered around them and finally got to them at the end. also Tuchel personal crises also played its own part in making Chelsea campaign a disaster.

Absolutely, brother. Both events worked against Chelsea and they almost lost that 3rd spot.