You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jiri "Denisa" Prochazka - new MMA star from Czech Republic

in Sports Talk Social3 years ago

Nice! I didn´t know you are a fighter yourself :) Wow. What martial arts did you practise? Actually, we are pretty good in judo too, our Lukas Krpalek is the current heavyweight world champion :) He is also very popular in the country.

Sort:  

I can't even call myself a fighter, I'm the lamest fighter ever! :) But tried a few already: Karate first, then Aikido, a very very brief passage in Capoeira. Krava Maga was the one I've practiced the most, and then boxing and kickboxing. Missing training, as soon as I have the chance I'll start again!

Woow, that sounds really impressive man! :) With experience from so many different martial arts, you could be a great MMA fighter hehe :)

Naaah, missing all the ground work! Wouldn't mind dwelving in brazilian jiu-jitsu to learn something. Meanwhile, I train running as well; so if a fight comes... I'll run like a madman!! 😁😁😁

Haha so when it comes to the famous fight-or-flight, you will be able to do both :D

😁😁😁😁 Exactly, always like to keep my options open! 😉