Tokyo Olympics tipping challenge: Slovenia vs. France (basketball)

in Sports Talk Social3 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

The summer Olympics that are still in full swing in Tokyo have been very successful for the Czech Olympic team so far as we have already managed to win 8 medals (including 4 golds) but unfortunately, our basketball team will not contribute to the medal collection as we didn´t make it from the preliminary group.

Unlike Slovenia and France who already passed the quarter finals and will face each other in a very attractive semi final battle. And that´s also the game that I decided to pick for my next tipping challenge ;)


tokyo_1-e1539173712145.jpg
Image source: NBS Sports


We have one very excited and proud fan of Slovenian basketball here - @crazy-andy - who was even lucky enough to meet the biggest star of the team Luka Doncic just before the Olympic tournament and I am really curious to see Andy´s prediction here :)

The basketball match between Slovenia and France takes place on Thursday, August 5 and it starts at 1 PM (CET), which is also the deadline for your entries.

Unlike with football (soccer) games, guessing the exact result of a basketball match would be too hard so let´s just guess the margin of the result. For example, you can write something like "Slovenia will win by 20 points" or "France will win by 7 points".

As usually, just one entry per person and no editing please. You can submit a guess that has already been submitted by someone else before if you want.

You can start submitting your guesses in the comment section below from now until Thursday, 1 PM (CET). Then, I will go through all the valid entries and give my full upvotes on the correct ones.

Good luck everyone and have fun! :)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving! :)

Sort:  

Bude to vyrovnaný boj, tipuji, že nakonec Francouzi vyhrají o 2 body.

Málem jsi to trefil úplně přesně :) Gratuluji. Za mě ale škoda, fandil jsem Slovincům...

Vyrovnaný zápas do poslední sekundy, Francouzi měli velké štěstí. Díky moc, v další tipovačce zase zkusím štěstí.

France will win by 8 points

Slovenia will win by 3 points

Slovenia will win by 6 points

Slovenia will win by 2

Slovenia will win by 7points.

Slovenia will win by 5 points!

That is an honor to be mentioned in a way you did it! Thank you for that...

And it is a big honor that we are talking about match result of my national team in semifinal on Olympics!
Huge success and sure, I will go with my team in prediction as well.
Let it be +5 for Slovenia!
I would bet there will be at least 100 points scored b our country.

I will take any result which favor us of course :)

I am happy to see 5 out of 5 comments predicting Slovenia win! That is amazing!

Thanks for hosting this challenge and hope you will cheer for us as well!
@tipu curate 10

Thanks for your massive support of this challenge man, really means a lot. Well, as the challenge host, I should be unbiased but you already know that since our team got eliminated, I have been rooting for yours ;) I hope I will find a live stream of that game somewhere...

Slovenia will win by 15points.💪