You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Wave Surfing at Mullaghmore, Ireland ๐Ÿ„

in Sports Talk Social โ€ข 3 years ago

This is an awesome post!!! You know when I was a kid in Australia, I had a photo of surf in Ireland on one of my school photos - it was taken from the pov of a castle or ruins of some kind - I have no idea where it was. But I've never forgotten it !!

Surfing is just extraodrinary.

Sort: ย 

Hey, thanks a mil for stopping by. That's cool about the Irish connection ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช

I spent a year in your beautiful country back in 2007 such good memories and some of my friends stayed and are now Australian citizens raising their families in Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane. We'll hopefully get back some day to visit.

It's where i learned how to surf too, up in Manly, so always has a spot in my heart ๐Ÿ„โ€โ™‚๏ธ