You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baseball Back in July?

in Sports Talk Social4 years ago

oh i am so ready for baseball to start! We have a new team in my town! Was a great 1st season for them and to experience the Atlantic League. Been waiting patiently all year for the season to start and with this covid stuff it sorta ruined it for me. Heck right now we should be starting week 2 with a game that is supposed to be tonight at home at 7pm. Not happening sadly. I sure hope they plan to start on July 4th as well. It has been hinted but no official word yet. As for the 8 teams 6 of them are in the north and close to each other geographically. My team is based in High Point, NC and the other team is based in Sugar Land, Texas. I am more curios of the team in texas being the furthest of them all.