Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 32nd Brawl Report with πŸ•PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish GuildπŸ• βš”οΈπŸ›‘βš”οΈπŸ›‘βš”οΈπŸ›‘

in 1UP β€’ 2 years ago

PIZZA BRAWL.png

Here's my 32nd Splinterlands Guild Brawl Report for PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish. πŸ•βš”οΈπŸ›‘οΈ


It's the βœ¨πŸ…βœ¨Gold Foil Chaos Legion Fray no.12βœ¨πŸ…βœ¨ for the 15th week in a row for me.

Instead of listing out the results since week 1, I shall just tally up the total wins/losses from now on, as seen in the table below 😁. πŸ“ŠπŸ“ŠπŸ“Š


Current Tally for the past 14 brawls
Number of Battlesβš”οΈWinsβœ…Losses❌Drawβž–Overall Win % βš–οΈ
553123156.3%

I continued with a pretty good win rate from the last brawl with 4 wins and 2 losses. This pushed my overall win percentage up slightly to 56.3% now.

I've made an effort to rent Gold Foil Chaos Legion cards of whichever splinter happens to be my daily focus now IF/WHEN it also coincides with the Guild Brawls. This allows me to kill 2 birds with one stone πŸ˜‰.

It seemed to work for the past 2 weeks, where I was fortunate in getting favorable battles that allowed me to use the cards I rented. The drawback is of course when RNG fails me and my "selected" splinter completely isn't available as a choice at all πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…. Well then, that would be problematic, to say the least.

It won't be a complete loss though, as I still have MY OWN Gold Foils. However, those are limited in scope and tend to be mostly commons and a smattering of rares.

Hopefully Lady Luck continues to shine on me πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€ and I don't get too many weird ruleset combinations which will completely screw up my limited Gold Foil selection of cards. (🀣 yeah, that's how terrible I am, to have to rely on luck for my wins)


  • Some thoughts I have about my exploits in the Gold Frays. πŸ’­πŸ€”

I feel like I'm winning because my opponent has even less Gold Foil cards available to him than I do. Personally, I find it slightly flattering to me. The teams I field are definitely not the absolute strongest, but more of what is available to me.

It also doesn't account for HOW I win some of the fights though. I've realised that a fair number of them are from opponents who just gave up and did not even face me in battle. βš”οΈβš”οΈβš”οΈ

My choice of picking up the Gold Foil frays is to simply give the Guild a better chance at accumulating more wins, seeing especially that IN THE PAST, many Gold Frays were left empty. Even if I were to lose everything and win just 1 match, it would definitely help in securing a better finishing position overall. πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰


gladius.png

This current brawl provided me with enough Merits to finally buy another Gladius pack, which I opened straightaway (of course 😜).

πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€ Fingers crossed for a Gold Foil (Legendary!!!) I hope πŸ€£πŸ€‘.

And... BINGO!!! It wasn't a Gold Foil Legendary (or even an Epic or Rare 🀣) BUT a Gold Foil Common Witch of Warwick! ✨✨✨

It might be "only" a common, but Gold Foil Gladius cards are so rare! Any Gold Foil Gladius card will instantly give me an advantage against most opponents in the Gold Foil Frays. So this is definitely VERY well received indeed! It's a WIN to me for sure! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³


I've joined the Pizza 2 Guild over at the PIZZA DISCORD and was introduced to the world of Guild Brawls in Splinterlands. It has been an interesting experience to say the least. πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸŽŠ
Guild Brawls are generally the same as Battles, but with some minor tweaks (of which I'll save for another day). Lets get right down to business as I analyze my brawls. πŸ§βš”οΈπŸ›‘οΈ


With all that said, lets FINALLY get down to a review of my battles 😁, or in some cases where my opponent fled πŸƒπŸ»πŸ’¨ - non battles 😨.


Divider pizza.png

βš”οΈπŸ›‘Let the Battles Commenceβš”οΈπŸ›‘

Divider pizza.png


Link to BATTLE 1

1.png

DRAW.

The replay was completely bugged. No idea how the battled played out. Only result I could get out of it was that it's a draw. 🀣


Link to BATTLE 2

2.png

WON.

My choice of an Antoid Platoon as the Main Tank, with the Disintegrator as the Sneak Tank, proved to be inspired. Along with the Scavo Hireling making timely repairs to the armor of the tanks, the opponent had no chance at all.

I might have had utilized less DPS than my opponent, but I definitely outlasted him, slowly chipping away at him till I got my victory! πŸ₯³


Link to BATTLE 3

3.png

LOST.

Queen Mycelia turned the tide of battle for the opponent. Had it not been for that one card, I would have probably won. Scavo Hireline and Antoid Platoon was keeping the attacks at bay. However, the magic damage from Queen Mycelia wrecked me. Not to mention, the additional armor she conferred also thwarted my melee damage from breaking through in time to land that finishing blow.


Link to BATTLE 4

4.png

LOST.

I was completely outmatched and unable to field any decent team at all for such a ruleset restriction. The end result being an easy win for my opponent. 😰


Divider pizza.png

πŸ“ŠπŸ“ˆπŸ“‰My Overall ResultsπŸ“ŠπŸ“ˆπŸ“‰

Divider pizza.png



b2.png

I finished with a win-loss ratio of 1 Draw, 1 Win, and 2 Losses.

This was a less than stellar brawl for me overall. More losses than wins. It wasn't a crushing defeat, but an about turn from the past few weeks which had been going well.

However, as I'd mentioned at the start of the report, I supplement my Gold Foil frays with cards from my daily focus splinter. I was EXTREMELY unfortunate this time round as NONE of my battles had the Water splinter available at all!!! 😱 What terrible luck πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™‚οΈπŸ€·πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ

Or perhaps, as I always believe in the Law of Averages, terrible luck here would result in better luck elsewhere! Hence the Gold Foil Gladius card which I scored from my pack opening after this current brawl 🀣πŸ₯³πŸ€.

Oh well, you win some and you lose some I guess.


I feel it's important that Guilds are able to fill out all the frays - even the significantly "harder" Gold ones. It is very likely that most guilds (at our level) skip the Gold frays completely, or are unable to even field a team if they've got no Gold Foil Summoners. This therefore leads to a better overall score.


Divider pizza.png

πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰Final StandingsπŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰

Divider pizza.png



b3.png

PIZZA 2 Guild managed to finish in 2nd place! πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†

An impressive finishing from everyone in P2! πŸ₯³ The first placed guild was way too far ahead of us by more than 10 wins, but we were comfortably in front of the rest of the pack!

Great Job from everyone who took part in the Guild Brawls! I'm proud of you all! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»


Divider pizza.png

✨✨✨This Week's Events✨✨✨

Divider pizza.png


Over at PIZZA DISCORD, there are always loads of planned Events lined up (and even impromptu ones). The events listed here are localized to my Time Zone GMT +8. For the absolute latest updates, please check in the Pizza Discord.



Divider pizza.png

🎁🎁🎁This Week's Contests & Giveaways🎁🎁🎁

Divider pizza.png


A lot of FREE prizes up for grabs at the moment too! Don't miss out! πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽπŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’° What are you waiting for? It's all here in the PIZZA DISCORD.
πŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•Added Bonus of PIZZA TokenπŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•
-I will use my staked πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• to share a slice of πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza 🀣🀣🀣
-Just let me know if you've done that so I can double check and ensure I set aside some Resource Credits to reply back on your comments πŸ‘
-Any fellow πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• back from me. 😊


πŸ•πŸ•πŸ•πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽπŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’° PIZZA has weekly giveaways of NFTs from Rising Star, Exode, Hash Kings, WOO, not to mention several different types tokens, including PIZZA itself of course, and Oneup, DEC, Starbits, Buds, Utopis, AND several Steam game keys with values of up to $60!!! There's seriously so many prizes up for grabs EVERY WEEK that I can't keep listing it all down 😜 so go check out our Discord channel under #pizza-giveaways πŸ•πŸ•πŸ•πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽπŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°


give.png


Divider pizza.png

PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, BANG!DEFENSE have their own PIZZA communities here.

pizzabrawlshort.gif


Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the πŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽGIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPSπŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽ, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.

Divider pizza.png

splinterlandsGIF.gif


Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week πŸŽ‰πŸ€.
To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK 😊.

Divider pizza.png

Sort: Β 


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @blitzzzz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratz on your Gold Foil!
!PIZZA for you!

Hopefully I'll have a suitable winning opportunity to use it soon. πŸ˜„
!PIZZA

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@blitzzzz! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
blitzzzz tipped vaynard86 (x1)
vaynard86 tipped blitzzzz (x1)
@blitzzzz(16/20) tipped @entrepidus (x1)
genming tipped blitzzzz (x1)
blitzzzz tipped brianhuang (x1)
brianhuang tipped blitzzzz (x1)
blitzzzz tipped genming (x1)
kqaosphreak tipped blitzzzz (x1)
blitzzzz tipped kqaosphreak (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

!PIZZA for you, topped with !PGM

!PIZZA for you too fellow #metafrens

You deserve some !PIZZA on that pull! When the witch gets going it is a good card! Hopefully it will help that win rate go up even more!

Lets hope so too πŸ˜„.
!PIZZA

!PIZZA
!PGM
!LUV
!LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @brianhuang, @blitzzzz

remaining commands 7

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


!PIZZA and thank you! 😊

Four Battle 4, would another Splinter have fared better, or were you committed to Fire for this brawl series? Earthquake is definitely a hard rule set for Fire.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @entrepidus, @blitzzzz

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I would have had a pretty strong deck if it turned out to be water. But as luck would have it....

But yeah, my options were limited to just FIRE, that being the only other Gold Summoner i rented (along with water).

!PIZZA

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @blitzzzz, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.