Splinterlands What's Next? + NFT giveaway

in 1UP2 years ago

Splinterlands SPS airdrop is ending after a year of player prosperity what's next for this excellent P2E game. In this write up ill go over recent changes around Splinterlands assets as well as game mechanics, & like always an NFT giveaway chaser.

Can we get better then the SPS airdrop for profit potential?

While many are A little on edge given current market conditions & the SPS airdrop coming to an end.

SPS airdrop was intended to steadily supply the market with Splinterlands newest asset in a way that was fair and gradual.

My point being the airdrop was always intended as just the beginning of SPS rollout (distribution) next step is implementation of SPS functionality.

In addition to SPS functionality such as Game Governance & player delegation they also have another pack line set to launch the Rift watchers packs which will require SPS as payment.

SPS honestly doesn't have much market demand at the moment because it at the time of writing lacks a use case. Meaning you can Stake SPS, trade it, or provide SPS for liquidity pools.

Outside of that we have no SPS use case, however the Splinterlands Devs have been laying the groundwork for all SPS bells & whistles for months now.

Now what I'm getting at is change can be scary, but the team behind Splinterlands has more then earned my trust.

Yeah ill miss the airdrop, I have a feeling we all will.

There are however new SPS rewards systems being implemented from SPS ranked match rewards, to liquidity pools SPs rewards, & even guild brawls SPS rewards.

Here's the post on LP rewards
https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@splinterlands/sps-and-dec-liquidity-provider-rewards--one-more-ranked-rewards-update
The ranked rewards updates post
https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@splinterlands/ranked-rewards-updates-follow-up

Anyone missing passive SPS rewards you have liquidity pools, cards rentals, & staking already being implemented. While their active players like myself have never had it so good Splinterlands might change but I like to think its for the better.

Helpful abilities Rewards cards

I stated a while back I would begin highlighting Splinterlands card abilities that can help any player up their Splinterlands skills.

For starters Splinterlands shares many more similarities to a JRPG, or RTS game then it does with standard TCGs.

My strategy in most party style RPGs or RTS games is one of attrition, meaning I dont focus on hard fast attacks but wearing down my opponent slowly.

Enter Poison

Poison weather a match ruleset or a card ability when effecting a card deducts 2 health per round.

There are those which are immune to poison but outside a poison match ruleset no one uses them.

Immunity

Note how both of these stellar cards are rewards cards cards you can earn for free by playing Splinterlands. This has subsequently lead to lower prices however the cards are quite good when properly used.

Rewards cards are awarded 👆 temporarily to players & eventually cease production, though production ceases the blend burn use case dose not.

This means once the set number becomes finite it can only decrease from there.

Like the card above has the stun ability

Working on 50% of successful hits Stun causes the struck monster to skip a turn when effective.

So these cards the market is so happy to part with now I believe eventually will increase in demand & thus value. For now its not a sellers market but a renters market, even if you dont play the value of a cards daily rental at high levels shouldn't be underestimated.

What we can do for Splinterlands

Normally I believe players should benefit from P2E games or why bother, I still do & have benefited immensely from Splinterlands.

The $1,000 USD + worth of giveaways would never have happened without Splinterlands so if you have participated in my giveaways personally you have Splinterlands, Weedcash, & HIVE to thank.

Now what could you or I do to help a massive P2E game, what do you get a game that seemingly has it all?

Spread the good word of Splinterlands the gas fee free P2E game.

How?

I use faucets & games to run ads for free to targeted demographics specifically crypto users.

You can shout all day long on reddit echo chambers, crypto twitter, HIVE, PublishOx, & discord. However the CTR (Click Through Rate) isn't very high with these venues, most are already aware of or playing Splinterlands.

Faucets & free P2E games have a higher % of fledgling crypto users, users that may never have heard of HIVE or Splinterlands.

HIVE is at its best when we look out for the group not simply ourselves, when HIVE succeeds we all benefit.

Splinterlands is HIVEs power player its in all our best interest that Splinterlands becomes a household name.

I personally have gotten many to check it out & hell even got a 48 year old construction worker to become an avid player.

There are 3 projects I know of that you or I can advertise on for free Coinfaucet, Rising Star, & Galactic 123.

Coinfaucet lets you run ads with Satoshi earned in the faucet.
https://coinfaucet.net/?ref=4e6a49344d54673d

Coinfaucet is one of the better options as its a faucet featuring SPS, HIVE, STEAM, BSC, BTC, & many other cryptocurrencies. So they already offer an incentive to play meaning adds there would be much more effective in theory.

Rising Star lets users advertise with STARBITS earned free playing the game. Unfortunately its on HIVE so its likely they have already heard of Splinterlands if they play Rising Star.
https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=chubb149

Check rising star out above its free to play HIVE P2E music themed game.

Galactic 123

Galactic 123 a free WAX / TRON P2E game has many ways to advertise, from custom advertising on your own planet, to simply running ads users get paid to click on.

Using free Ad points on Galactic 123 Traffic exchange I earned free via a passive mining rig in game daily I have hosted over 4 separate ads with over 1,500 users clicking the link to check out the projects I promoted.

My next traffic exchange ad will be a massive Splinterlands 1 as I have known the SPS airdrop ending will be the deciding moment for many players.

Galactic 123 is a Space based RPG P2E with their NFTs based on WAX so it has customers already in one of Splinterlands NFT markets WAX.

The Galactic 123 ads couldn't be easier to set up for free simply play about a hours worth of the game & purchase an E-miner with your earnings.

Using ESCX (TRON alt no wallet needed to earn) I bought the lvl1 Eminer with the ESCX I earned killing monsters in game. From there I simply logged in on occasion & bought better miners, in a few months I maxed my miners out earning 16 Ad Points daily.

Galactic 123 isn't the best P2E but it is free & a great advertising tool.
https://galactic123.net/splash.html?ref=2208

Best part about Galactic 123 like Splinterlands it takes 0 gas fees to play or even WAX CPU for that matter Galactic 123 is completely free.

HIVE has helped me turn my life around, Splinterlands is a large part of that I do all that I can for HIVE users, HIVE Dapps, & Splinterlands.

That's what everyone can do to help Splinterlands share it with the world.

WAX Splinterlands Whales

Pop quiz what is the most expensive Splinterlands NFT ever sold?

Land Region Claim bought on WAX blockchain Atomichub.io NFT market Price: $695,000.00 USD / 2,389,137 WAX.

Next pop quiz what is the most expensive NFT ever sold on WAX?

Again its the Splinterlands Land Region, a little impressive they cleared over half a million dollars on a Splinterlands game Item.

I still sell quite a bit of Splinterlands NFTs on WAX, Chaos legion packs I average $0.20 USD flipping them from HIVE (secondary market) to WAX.

WAX Blockchain isn't only better for users to sell on but its invaluable to Splinterlands itself.

Why?

Easy web wallet set up & airdrop URL support allows Splinterlands supporters like myself to legit give out Splinterlands NFTs free which are claimable by anyone.

Vastly improving upon the sheer difficulty of traditional wallets WAX Web wallet doesn't even need you to sign up or download a thing sign in to social media & you own the NFTs you where trying to claim.

Anyone can use WAX making its involvement with Splinterlands NFTs one of the most valuable tools at Splinterlands disposal.
https://all-access.wax.io/
My preferred WAX market with sales perks
https://neftyblocks.com/
Splinterlands WAX tools Market
https://splinterlands.atomichub.io/

According to Blocktivity WAX is the most used blockchain & HIVE is the fourth most used at the time of writing.
https://blocktivity.info/
Why does this matter, the usage is an indicator of a blockchains health the more its used the more Dapps are built on it & the more users it has over all.

WAX is popular for a reason its just more appealing to the average Blockchain user.

Ganja Guild & #stashpass tie in

I like to combine my other passion besides videogames into my Splinterlands obsession as well, specifically marijuana.

This manifests in a few ways my guild in Splinterlands which was kind enough to let me join is the Cannacurate guild.

Just stoners like yours truly smoking trees & enemy players in equal measure.

The other way I tie these 2 hobbies together is my Weedcash NFT colection #stashpass with which I host monthly raffles. I have recently began including Splinterlands assets or Splintertalk NFTs as raffle prizes.

Full #stashpass raffle details
https://ecency.com/hive-195708/@chubb149/stash-pass-nft-airdrops-tutorial

Last month I had 2 grand prize winners take home 2 Splinterlands NFTs as part of their raffle prizes.

Above are just 2 of 6 prizes sent to each #stashpass grand prize raffle winners for winning the July #stashpass raffle.

My philanthropic pot head pet project #stashpass like most of my HIVE pursuits is designed to give back to the HIVE community.

Thus far I have given out over $40 in #stashpass raffle prizes in the 5 raffle drawings so far. Not only do I hook it up fat with the prizes for winners I give 50% of the #stashpass NFTs minted away to HIVE users for free.

My prizes are designed to promote HIVE projects like Splinterlands, Rising Star, or Hashkings (my last 3 prize categories).

The Price for participation is devilishly cheap The Passes required to participate in the monthly raffle Cost 50 WEED $0.15 USD standard pass or 500 WEED $1.50 for the VIP pass.

Every standard #stashpass NFT used in raffles I list for sale starting at 10 WEED $0.03 each. I mint 2 new #stashpass NFTs a week 1 gets given away free the other goes on sale for 10 WEED.

https://www.weedcash.network/nfts/

You can find Weedcash NFTs like #stashpass at the link above.

Nearing 500 #stashpass NFTs sold thus far 5 get given away for free on every HIVE post & the raffle drawings happen every month on the 20th.

Full details on how to participate in #stashpass raffles found below
https://ecency.com/hive-195708/@chubb149/stash-pass-nft-airdrops-tutorial

Just to clarify I'm not affiliated in a official way to any of the projects I feature as #stashpass prizes.

Rewards Changes in Splinterlands

Many people may be noticing the near constant changes to Splinterlands daily challenge system.

Merits have been added I have no clue if non guild members get them or if its just those in a guild but this is an interesting development.

Those in a guild with a properly upgraded guild market can use Merits to purchase Gladius cases & other guild Items.

Gladius cases are Guild only Gladiator card packs used in guild brawls, they also add account power but cannot be traded rented or sold.

For months I have tried to erg players of Splinterlands reading my posts to join a guild, the reason being Guild brawls rewards would eventually become monetized.

This means they are intending on implementing SPS as a rewards pool for guild brawls players.

My Gladiator cards give me an advantage in guild brawls as they are much more powerful then your traditional Splinterlands cards.

One of my personal favorites show above is almost broken overpowered, I can only use 1 per match during brawls but its a dramatic improvement to use even 1 Gladiator.

New Daily challenge Focus types other then Splinters (elements) interesting & probably will help players with understanding the different abilities.

The ECR rate tanking after you dip below 50% is not my favorite change but what can I say you have to take the bad with the good.

Good thing we get to vote on these things fairly soon as this change is not my favorite, even breaking my daily playing streak of a year and a half straight.

Addendum - During my process of writing this I subsequently have been able to mess with their new Daily challenge system.

At 100% ECR Energy Capture Rate I appear to regenerate a total of 1% per hour. It takes 1% of your total ECR up until 50% which then changes to 5% per match.

Now that they have made the Challenge rules much more difficult when your able to use the challenge ruleset at diamond 3 it takes me 1-2 wins to earn a rewards chest.

FP Focus Points needed to earn a single daily challenge rewards chest average at diamond 3 is between 55,000 - 200,000.

What my observations seem to indicate is when properly playing the daily challenge its much easier to generate rewards chests.

The trade off being time doing so gradually as appose to all in 1 shot. This means my approach had to be adjusted playing more during work on break then I had previously allowing my ECR to recharge throughout the day.

With the SPS introduction as a match reward soon those that stick it out with Splinterlands may be pleasantly surprised.

The potions & DEC I got in the rewards for my daily challenge shown above, is just damn impressive.

Never open packs without potions!!!

So now that stacks of potions & packs can be won as awards for the season or daily challenge its like they are inviting you to get gold legendary cards.

If you take away 1 thing from my write ups let it be never open a Splinterlands pack without potions!!!

The death of P2E games

Normally P2E games never get off the ground before players loose interest, unlike most Splinterlands is actually fairly advanced for a P2E.

What we the players need to remember is we have to stick with it through the good & the bad.

Since P2E games are built on economic systems, we give them their power, without us they perish.

I for one never want to see that, so now more then ever we need to stick with Splinterlands.

Though I make things sound bleak this is a byproduct of the crypto market as a whole, Right now is actually a fantastic time to start playing Splinterlands.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=chubb149

Please consider joining Splinterlands using my referral link above.

Splinterlands requires a $10 Spell Book which allows players to transfer assets to & from the game.

SPS Splintershards are Splinterlands newest asset which has many use cases on its roadmap. This means SPS will possibly increase in value in its future as its use cases begin to manifest.

The TLDR if you dont want to spend money on Splinterlands, but still want benefits from this P2E games popularity.
https://coinfaucet.net/?ref=4e6a49344d54673d

Above is the link to a free crypto faucet featuring SPS claimable hourly for free, so you can save up on SPS not spending a dime waiting for its value to increase potentially.

You can also do HIVE challenges to pay for Spell Book costs, if new to HIVE you can join via my referral link for ecency below.
https://ecency.com/signup?referral=chubb149

Ecency is one of HIVE blockchains many Dapp Blogs or Tribes, users of these blogs interact with others content or produce their own to earn HIVE & many of its alts.

In addition to being able to blog about every topic on HIVE blogs to earn crypto users can do Splinterlands weekly challenges to earn a potentially higher payout on their post.

https://ecency.com/@splinterlands

The official Splinterlands 👆 HIVE account can potentially upvote your post for a larger payout.

Interactions on the HIVE blockchain requires HP (staked HIVE) this includes posts so new users can get HP delegated + free HIVE from the Gift Giver faucet link below.
https://giftgiver.site/

Another benefit for HIVE users I do NFT giveaways on every post 10 of which only get given away to HIVE users.

https://ecency.com/@chubb149

So what's next for Splinterlands

Personally I want nothing but the best for HIVE & Splinterlands but ultimately its not up to me personally.

What comes next is something all the Splinterlands players will inevitably decide.

Either the active game governance or something a little more basic such as users deciding to stick with this title.

So what's next for Splinterlands?

That's something for us all to decide.

WAX NFT Giveaways tutorial

Every time I post on HIVE I do a few NFT giveaways, the first & larger 5 count WAX NFT airdrop URL which goes to the first user to click the link.

The next 5 WAX NFTs are given away to the first 5 users to comment their WAX wallet address, once I see the comment Ill send you a single WAX NFT followed by a reply stating I have done so. This is for the first 5 users only to leave their WAX address in the comments.

WAX NFT airdrop

Fairly Epic Splinterlands WAX NFT airdrop today 🙄

https://wax.atomichub.io/trading/link/1356305?key=5K79E5ttsKgWBupydJojeiaX2rPmUMHhEgXvKPkZjFwUJLow6Bk

To those that missed the larger WAX NFT airdrop, I also do a secondary giveaway for the first 5 users to comment their WAX wallet address.

Stash Pass Weedcash NFT giveaway

Every time I post anything on HIVE I do several NFT giveaways, one such giveaway is my #stashpass NFT giveaway.

How you participate in a #stashpass NFT giveaway is be one of the first 5 HIVE users to comment #stashpass on this post & then Re-blog, gets a #stashpass Weedcash NFT sent to their HIVE wallet.

My #stashpass Weedcash NFTs are part of a monthly NFT raffle taking place on the 20th with the #stashpass NFT ownership being used to determine who wins the raffle.

Full Instructions on #stashpass raffles can be found via the URL below
https://ecency.com/hive-195708/@chubb149/stash-pass-nft-airdrops-tutorial

You can view, buy, or sell Weedcash NFTs like #stashpass here
https://www.weedcash.network/nfts/

So the first 5 HIVE users to comment #stashpass & then re-blog this post gets an exclusive limited #stashpass NFT sent to their HIVE wallet.

Splinterlands Tournament Feedback

Something I would appreciate reader feedback on is a Splinterlands tournament.

Either a Tournament hosted by my Guild Canna Curate or perhaps just a Tournament affiliated with my Weedcash NFT colection #stashpass.

In addition to top players receiving prizes of DEC or SPS, there would be additional non Splinterlands HIVE crypto or NFT prizes.

So I would appreciate some feedback on this Tournament Idea, if enough people express interest ill move forward with setting it up.

Sort:  

I managed to grab the airdrop! Thanks!

Liked and reblogged.

3qcrq.wam
#stashpass
!PIZZA

To your WAX wallet I sent the NFT shown below

As for #stashpass you where sent the following to your Weedcash(HIVE) wallet

You can view, sell, or buy Weedcash NFTs like #stashpass here
https://www.weedcash.network/nfts/

!LOL

What to you call it when you think about eating cheese?
A ques-idea.

Credit: reddit
@silver-edge, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @chubb149
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/1)

I really like being in a guild as it gives me more practice and helps me learn how to create better lineups. With the airdrop ending, I look forward to the new opportunities to earn SPS in brawls and other ways.

wax id: gxpe4.wam

!PIZZA

Yeah the SPS earning mechanics cant come soon enough cant wait

To your WAX wallet I sent the NFT shown below

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @darmst5339

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


The sooner the better I say.... Thanks for the card.

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @chubb149

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Hi bro thx for this giveaway
this is my wax wallet ofhwa.wam
!PIZZA
!PGM

To your WAX wallet I sent the NFT shown below

!PIZZA

Thx bro I forget this #stashpass

As for #stashpass you where sent the following to your Weedcash(HIVE) wallet

You can view, sell, or buy Weedcash NFTs like #stashpass here
https://www.weedcash.network/nfts/

thanks again for this article! @jdike / wax: n3gqw.wam thank you and have !PIZZA

To your WAX wallet I sent the NFT shown below

Well received, thx a lot!

1awhg.wam
Thks

To your WAX wallet I sent the NFT shown below

Thks a lot !

Reblogged for #stashpass of course!

I’d love a spare NFT if not all are gone yet! WAX is mzrhi.com

Wishing Splinterlands the best, I’m sticking with it, as time and life allows!

!PGM !LOL !PIZZA

To your WAX wallet I sent the NFT shown below

As for #stashpass you where sent the following to your Weedcash(HIVE) wallet

You can view, sell, or buy Weedcash NFTs like #stashpass here
https://www.weedcash.network/nfts/

Thanks a lot!
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @agog, @chubb149

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Where did the ice cream man get his driver's licence?
Sundae school.

Credit: reddit
@chubb149, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @agog
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(4/8)

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
silver-edge tipped chubb149 (x1)
allonyx.ngs tipped chubb149 (x1)
darmst5339 tipped chubb149 (x1)
chubb149 tipped allonyx.ngs (x1)
@agog(1/5) tipped @chubb149 (x2)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121